Eva Roll

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eva’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Architecture, music, life in Berlin
  • went to school near my home village (in Hessen), study ar...
  • From Wolfhagen
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


to understand how things work (here in Germany and abroad)


I moved to Berlin in October 2008 and felt at home in this city immediately. Here I studied architecture and civil engineering and just graduated in architecture. Berlin is a really inspiring place with its special history and the current change of urban life in the different parts of the city.
Besides I am curious to see other cities, their development and how people live there. I like conversations with people from foreign countries, to get to know their culture and habits.


Be honest, social and greatful! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am always curious about the every day life of people who live in the place I travel to. I like to explore a place on my own but also stay there with people who know the place much better than me, to discover aspects that you don't find in the travel guide, to learn new things, to share experience / impressions and to get to know interesting people.


If I don't know anybody in a place where I'm traveling to, couchsurfing is my favourite type of accomodation! I tried it in several cities and met interesting and friendly people everywhere.


architecture, urban and rural life (in Germany and foreign countries), music, history, politics, conversations with my friends (and, of course, with other interesting people), reading, learning, ...

Music, Movies, and Books

A lot of different stuff... for example: Arch+ (one favourite magazine), Die ZEIT, the novels by Thomas and Klaus Mann, Downton Abbey, J.S. Bach, Purcell, Sara Bareilles, Susanne Sundfor, Ane Brun, the film Oh Boy, ... And I'm always curious to get to know new movies / music / books!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The Alpes and the Andes (I love this kind of landscape!)

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to learn from other people!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Chile, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, France, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovenia, South Korea, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Eva’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups