Photos de Caroline Baril

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

Souhaite faire des rencontres

  • Dernière connexion il y a 10 months

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Caroline. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 1 Référence 1 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Italian, Sign Language - American
  • 23, Female
  • Membre depuis 2015
  • Traveller
  • Modern Languages, Paramedic Training
  • De Québec, Canada
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

Hello world! My name is Caroline, I am 22 years old and I left my hometown September of 2015 to travel the world on my own. I had no fixed plan, no return date, only my pack on my back and my camera in my hands. After 8 months travelling around Asia, I flew to Melbourne where I sent several months, made a quick visit home after over a year for Christmas, flew back to Tasmania and now I am about to go to Europe for a while. I am flying into Paris mid-April and will be headed to Lyon shortly after where I'll spend a few weeks. This is the most elaborate plan I have made since I left travelling haha. I love food, love to cook food, eat it, take pictures of it, you know. I love music, I play piano and enjoy singing. I love to take pictures and take late night strolls when everything is quieter/more mysterious. I am using this second part of my journey to focus on my love for food to eventually open my own little nomadic business. I would happily cook meals for you, share travel stories and have some good wine.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

I have used Couchsurfing several times in many different countries (Spain, Germany, Malaysia, Australia..) and loved it every time. I love how it connects people who share the same love for travel and creates the plaform for sharing stories and learning about other cultures than your own. I am everywhere these days, but I am looking forward to hosting Couchsurfers whenever I settle down, wherever it may be.

Centres d'intérêt

I have a great love for travel, cooking, photography, music, people, mountains, bold red wine and strong coffee. I enjoy learning all sorts of things, always wishing I could go back to school and pick every single option there is. Travelling most of the time alone as a woman makes it easy to learn something everyday. I went to paramedic school and loved that, too. I guess I wasn't ready to get a job/settle/get married/have kids/wished I had travelled.

  • singing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

I love acoustic music, somethign I can sing along too. I love oldies with classics like Elvis, The Beatles, Frank Sinatra, Bill Withers, Billy Joel, MJ and so on. Of course I love some George Ezra, Ed Sheeran, Adele, The Lumineers.... and everything that came out of the UK really.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

I would say that selling everything and leaving my confortable life behind to go off travelling to unknown places for an undetermined period of time has to be the most amazing thing I've done. And the best choice I've made. Woop!

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

Let's meet up and share good meal, greats stories and tasty wines.

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

I am more than happy to cook meals for you (us) and teach you some French if you like (which is useless at the moment as I'm headed to France) but anyhow. I cans hare some knowledge on Canada and Australia that I've acquired. Let's share and make good memories!

Pays que j'ai visités

Australia, Cambodia, Canada, Cuba, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Singapore, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Australia, Canada, Indonesia

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Caroline. L'inscription est gratuite !