Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see evelin.sera’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning French
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Budapest
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am an open-minded, curious, honest person. I like to meet with new people with different backgrounds, travelling, keep up the possibility for changes, and enjoy all the little things. I love the smell of the rain, wine, when the plane take off, to sleep with a big pillow, golden retriever puppies, to cook something good then eat it and the smell of coffee :)

I'm living in Budapest and I've finished my studies last year, started an MBA, quit the MBA, now I work for a telecommunication company, trying to find out how I truly want to live my life without simply following the well known checklists.

In my spare time, I am crazy about books, boardgames, sports and watching series. I love to get lost while travelling. I want to live in different countries, try volunteering abroad, learn more languages.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's not just the destination that I enjoy, I love the journey itself. Meeting local people/ travellers from all over the world, get to know their favourite places, dreams for the future, childhood stories, to have culture shock.

I've joined in 2013 while I was in the U.S. there was my first couchsurfing experience, my booking was cancelled, a host offered a "couch" in the last minute. 8 people - 6 nations - 1 room. I didn't know back then, that this will be a lifelong memory. It was 3 years ago, and now I finally have the chance again to travel and host people. :)

Interests

  • books
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • beaches
  • tv series
  • sunsets

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

3 months in the U.S., I wrote my thesis about drones from human rights perspective, this September I'm going to my first solo trip to London :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Greece, Italy, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see evelin.sera’s full profile. It’s free!