Evelyn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Evelyn’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning Russian, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Video Editor & Photographer
  • Cinematography
  • From Yavne, Central District, Israel
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

**Update April 2024:**
Just finished a trip in North America. Now I'm back home :)
Unfortunately, I can't host but will be happy to meet anyone who visits (or lives) in Israel!

Hi, I'm Evelyn from Israel. I love exploring and have a big passion for art, movies, music, health, and spirituality.
I really enjoy dancing, especially a type called contact improvisation. It's like a special language that connects people's souls without using words.
I also like volunteering in different places to find out what makes me happy.
Nature is important to me, it helps me feel grounded.
One of my favorite things in the world is waking up early to see the sunrise.

I don’t smoke and I don’t drink; I exercise regularly, and when I have the chance I’ll hit the gym to do some weightlifting. I like healthy foods but I have the worst sweet tooth lol.

I'm an introvert and enjoy alone time, but deep, vulnerable conversations give me energy like nothing else.

IG: Evelynafilm

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

for me, connecting with locals and immersing myself in new cultures is what makes traveling truly special.

Interests

  • photography
  • dancing
  • coffee
  • reading
  • podcasts
  • hiking
  • watching movies
  • tea
  • contact improvisation
  • meeting new people
  • healthy lifestyle
  • listening to music
  • video editing
  • making art
  • lifting weights

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Anything that Elena Ferante writes hahaha
Music: Radiohead
TV Shows: Seinfeld, better call Saul.
Movies: Fat Girl, Love, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Messuri

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to make Israeli meals like Shakshuka and Falafel or Hummus.
I can teach you hebrew words.
If it’s Friday, we can share Chabad Shabbat Dinner together, it’s a tradition celebration for jewish people that everyone is welcomed to 😊

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help with anything at the house!

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, Germany, Mexico, Nicaragua, Poland, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Evelyn’s full profile.

My Groups