Eugene Burlyayev's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eugene’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Russian, Ukrainian; learning English
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Crypto Trader, Project Manager
  • Odessa National Maritime University
  • From Odessa, Odessa, Ukraine
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I'm a guy from Odessa (south of Ukraine) who wants to meet new people and love learning about new cultures. My dream is to travel around the world. I've always enjoyed discovering the culture from a local perspective, and I hope you can host me for a few days, share a meal, or just give us some tips on what to see. I am open to the world and new experiences. I was told that I was easy to get along with and enjoyable time. Sometimes my friends say that I am crazy in a positive way. You won't get bored with me.
I know how to communicate with children because I am the father of a beautiful girl. I am a very optimistic person and a true friend. I would like to spend more time in one country to study its culture and get to know the locals, to make friends.
As a child, I took dance classes for nine years. I express myself through dancing at concerts and festivals. I cook well and know how to make good shakshusha, pilaf, borscht and many other dishes.
In 2020, I rethought a lot in life. I started doing yoga, meditation, traveling with a tent (previously it was all inclusive), sold a car and bought a bicycle. I am actively learning English and want to learn a few more languages. I read a lot and do self-development. I am attracted to travel like a magnet.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I hope to meet many new people here and hope to find many new friends all over the world. I joined Couchsurfing because I enjoy meeting new people and learning about new cultures. My goal is to see the world and share experiences, be engaged and have different experiences while traveling.

Interests

  • acting
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • sauna
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • massage
  • dance
  • friendship
  • local history
  • theme parks
  • crypto

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Gioli & Assia/ Lane 8/ Monolink/ Artbat/ The Chemical Brothers/ Solomun/ George FitzGerald/ The Toxic Avenger/ Duke Dumont/ Bonobo/ CamelPhat/ Calvin Harris/ Justin Timberlake/ Anna Kendrick/ Queen/ The Weeknd/ The Piano Guys/ Noize MC/ Drezden/ Basta /Cream Soda/ Monetochka/ Max Korzh/ Tvorchi/ Monatik...

Films:
Inception/ Coco/ The Green Mile/ Zootopia/ The Shawshank Redemption/ The Gentlemen/ Fight Club/ Ratatouille/ The Lord of the Rings/ Monsters, Inc/ Interstellar/ How to Train Your Dragon/ Gladiator/ Snatch/ Bohemian Rhapsody/ WALL·E/ Harry Potter/ Soul...

Authors of books:
Arthur Conan Doyle / Yuval Noah Harari / Paulo Coelho / Petr Ludwig / Daniel Defoe / Hal Elrod / Mikhail Bulgakov / Brian Tracy / Jen Cinsero / Dave Asprey / Dan Brown / Richard Branson / Haruki Murakami / John Kehoe/ Joanne Rowling/ John Tolkien

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2010, during a volcanic eruption in Iceland, I flew to Amsterdam to wish my friend a happy birthday. It was a surprise for a friend.

Teach, Learn, Share

Apply wallpaper, help with house repairs/ repair a computer, assemble and set up a mining farm/ plant a tree, harvest/ make and teach massage/ teach to drive a car/ teach Russian, Ukrainian languages/ cook a delicious lunch etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I enjoy sharing awesome experiences with anyone, and I can definitely tell you a thing or two about our culture, just as I'm really interested in yours! I am a good guy who wants to make new friends all over the world. I can teach you how to steam in a sauna with oak brooms and tell you about my morning ritual.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Luxembourg, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Eugene’s full profile.

My Groups