Evgenii Shatskyi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Evgenii’s full profile.


  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning French
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Work with UN, Kramatorsk office, Eastern Ukraine
  • Graduated from Pittsburgh School of Law (LL.M)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Work with UN, Kramatorsk office, Eastern Ukraine

I was using couch-surfing long time ago when I was in USA according to the UGRAD program for sharing my experience and gaining new. I want to know more about USA culture, to gain some knowledge for reason of reform something in Ukraine...for more information, just ask))


I like make the world more positive and give joy to everyone. I love to cheer up people, raise their mood. I love listening to music very much, especially American hip-hop.
Basically I try to be active, to cover as much as possible spectrum of student life and life in general. Our life hasn`t just been given to us but it has been given for a reason, so I aim to:
1) Find myself and my destination in this world 2) to be ensure that I won`t feel regret for aimlessly and passively lived years,especially the STUDENT GOLDEN YEARS!


I understood that life was full of possibilities. You can almost everything and you don`t need to fight for your happiness, you need just accept it, just let yourself feel it (coz it`s always inside you)...I can talk about philosophy very long just don`t want to be boring!)) so lets miss that step))) who is intrested we always can speak to this topic and many others))

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I can host people in Kramatorsk.


I was hosted by amazing host (Daryl) in Las Vegas and also I was hosted once in San Diego.
I was in Belgium camp I participated in an environmental project. I was hosting 2 weeks international volunteers from over the Europe, who came in Ukraine to participate in project related with children, and so on... I was co-organizer of several other camp projects in Ukraine.

SO I have much to share and I`ll do it with "easy soul")))
Looking forward our meetings guys!)))


Music,philosophy, reading books, watching "smart" movies, watching "crazy" movies, study, walking, traveling, relations between people new experience new knowledge and so on so on...)))
I`m trying to accept everything in this world, I like the diversity of the world)) My interest - enjoying life and catch every moment of it.

  • culture
  • books
  • walking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • law
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I like E.Fromm and his books (the art of love - the most), Kamu is very intresting writer as well, "The Dorian Grai`s portrait",I like detectives of Boris Akunin.
Recently I liked Dostoevskyi (Karamazovy brothers for example) and so many and many others...
In music I like almost everything)))
I like many types of movies... but all of them should be with good meaning..if it isn`t crazy comedy)))

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saw La tour de la felle in Paris!) It was amazing)))
USA amusement park))
I want to make parachute jump...)))

Teach, Learn, Share

I have many interesting stories to share... It counts from information (law, law system in my native country, information about Ukrainian culture....) to real skills (debate skills, skills of making national dishes).
I used to work with Refugees in Ukraine, and now I'm working in Monitoring Mission of human rights lots of interesting stories from there, and also I had different experience trying to travel wherever I can, therefore there are many things that I can share and much more to learn)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Egypt, France, Georgia, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Lithuania, Moldova, Netherlands, Russian Federation, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ukraine, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Evgenii’s full profile.

My Groups