Evgeniya Ruseva's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 30 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Evgeniya’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English; learning Chinese, German, Russian, Serbian, Spanish, Turkish
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Exploring this diverse and unique planet =}
  • BA in English, PhD in Discoverying and Enjoying
  • From Bulgaria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Keep calm and be kind to self and others :D

ABOUT ME

I like roaming with a backpack as much as mopping the house on Sunday morning. I am very curious about people and like a nice crowd as much as I love quiet moments in silence at home or in nature. I get high on music, sports and the smell of forest/sea.

I like to hear all about what people are passionate about and what drives them to do the things they do. Even if I don't ask you, please feel very much welcome to share what is on your mind and heart right now. That's a great start for a deeper exchange.

(NOTE: If you are somebody who is looking for a romantic encounter, please kindly pass my profile.
I accept friendship only from people I have already met.)

PHILOSOPHY

Thoughts become things - choose the good ones! - not my words, but that's how I see life too.

Follow the middle path - I've discovered this is a real art in itself, not somthing that looks "cool" from outside, but a very rewarding path to walk :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love meeting up people around the world for a chat, tea, or adventure! I've been hosted and hosted and it has been great experience! At the moment I can host on occasion for a short time, on the sofa in my livingroom.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I love seeing life as it is, not made up for tourists, at the places where I travel and my cs experiences so far have giveb me just this kind of local perspective. And they brought into my life some amazing and dear friends.

Interests

:: Tai chi, yoga, acro yoga, (Bulgarian) national dances, trekking, horse riding :: anything that is beautiful and physically challenging :) I love the arts, both creating and watching, classical and cutting edge. I love seeing the underground art scene at the places where I go. Istanbul and Singapore so far have been my favourite.
I love crafting stuff, making things with my hands. If you've got such skill, I'd love to learn it or to see your works. I also love cooking raw, vegan, ayurvedic; gardening; taking part in social projects... Basically, I'm curious about everything. =)

  • animals
  • arts
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • acro yoga

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:: world music, jazz, live performances.
Movies:: short movies, European cinema, local film fests.
Books:: lately books on education

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being alive. ^^

Travelling around the whole world as air hostess in 2011-2013.

Sharing dinner with a Nepali family in a clay house with no electricity or water, on top of the shelter for the domestic animals. Milking the cow the next morning. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning is my hobby and teaching is my vocation. When you do cs I think you can't help doing both and it's been very interesting!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking veg yummies, singing, English lessons, lots of stories from around the world, we can do yoga/tai chi/vipassana together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Brazil, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Nigeria, Philippines, Russian Federation, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, United Arab Emirates, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Evgeniya’s full profile.

My Groups