Éva Szabolcs

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Éva’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning German, Spanish
  • 35, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • I am an editor and presenter of a tv show on tourism. My...
  • We both have university degrees.
  • From I was born and raised in Szeged and my hubby in Kaposvár
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


To do it right :)


I am a food maniac, I love to cook and eat. I haven't found my true profession yet, I am experimenting with a lot of stuff: hospitality, television, journalism. I and my husband has traveled the world for 4 years. We have visited 48 countries world wide and have lived in 12 of them. He is engaged in many sports, he has just completed his 7th marathon. He likes to eat what I cook. :)


'Do whatever you want as long as you don't hurt anybody.'

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We have just joined to this community, we have to find out what we can do for the members in our hectic life.


My friend and I couchsurfed a bit in Southern Spain this summer with her account. Through her I have met some really cool couchsurfer guys in Hungary and we had really good times, that is why I would like to join.


Eating, cooking, reading, traveling, yoga, running, martial arts, films.

Music, Movies, and Books

Any book from Nick Hornby or Jules Verne.
Music: I like the Putumayo collection while my husband is into the electronic stuff (minimal, trance, etc.)
Movies: M.A.S.H., Donnie Darko

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the best thing I have done is the Camino de Santiago. It is a pilgrimage in Northern Spain. I have walked 800 km in 32 days.
For him diving with turtles in the Caribbean. Goa parties around the world and the latest is having driven a Ferrari in Marinello.

Teach, Learn, Share

Always wiling to teach Hungarian gastronomy (market visit, cooking, ect.) and wiling to learn that of any parts of the world. I am also an expert instructor of pub crawling the Budapest way. He is wiling to show cool places to run in Budapest. We can also introduce you to the underground world of electronic music in Budapest.

Join Couchsurfing to see Éva’s full profile. It’s free!