Evie Simpson's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Evie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Secondary education
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am from the Yarra Valley in Victoria, Australia. Although I have lived there for 13 years, I was born in Darwin and spent the first 6 years of my life running wild in remote regions of the Northern Territory while my parents worked in schools on Indigenous communities. We have travelled around a lot, living out of a Land Cruiser and a camper trailer.

I have just graduated high school, and I am taking a gap year to travel North America. So far this has taken me from Vancouver to Rossland for 4 months of shredding powder, to working on an organic farm on the western prairies of Alberta, to bike touring around Utah and Arizona in the US, before spending a month travelling Costa Rica.

I am keen to meet new people in the places that I travel to, and Couchsurfing seems the perfect way to do this!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people through the alternate accommodation offered by Couchsurfing

Interests

The outdoors!

  • arts
  • movies
  • reading
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • science
  • horse riding
  • biking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have travelled extensively in Australia, specifically through the Central Australian desert and along the East Coast.
I have also spent a season skiing the Kootenay powder in Rossland BC, Canada

What I Can Share with Hosts

Great conversation and can cook!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Costa Rica, New Zealand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Evie’s full profile. It’s free!