Evi Molnar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Evi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, German, Hungarian, Spanish; learning French
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I am working as an economist in the telecoms sector.
  • University plus a master degree in European Studies
  • From South Hungary
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


Being my best self.


I am a cheerful girl who cannot sit tight very long without doing something.

.... well, to some extent I believe in reincarnation. No, I don't think in my next life I will be a butterfly or a screwdriver and I am also not afraid of karmas. It just does not make any sense to me that after this life the fun will be over. You cannot imagine how my former classmate looked at me when I told him this. He had become a priest and wanted to save my soul immediately.

In any event, I try to take good care of myself in case my previous theory proves wrong. I try to eat healthy while still enjoying good food (have you noticed that many people always overeat as if that would be their last opportunity to have a meal?). I do sports and yoga. I try to be in a good shape – which, thanks to my genes, is not so difficult for the time being. Some people say dancing also counts as sports but it never feels like that, for me dancing is one of the purest forms of pleasure and self-expression.

What I'm doing with my life? I try to live it. I try to take time for people I care about, try and see new things, challenge myself and push my limits. Because after all this is what I will (or want to) remember and not what I missed out on. I try to stress less every day because things I will not remember anymore in two years are simply not important enough to worry about.

I don't necessarily believe in horoscopes but to some extent I am a typical Gemini: I need variety, new inspiration and stimulation, new experiences. I love meeting new people and endless conversations.


I am an idealist, I hold on to and believe in my dreams even if the whole world is suggesting that I am wasting my time. They just don't understand that all my dreams will come true. :)
Lately I spend quite some time thinking about what I should be doing for a living instead of what I do now to have a more immediate impact on the wellbeing of humanity.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Since I have just re-joined this site I will need some time to explore this new world. As a first step I would like to meet some nice new people. I think people cross our path for a reason so looking forward to learning from whoever comes my way next.


Not enough. :)


Salsa/dancing, festivals/concerts, travelling, a drink with friends, practising Spanish, meeting new people.

  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • yoga
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • sports
  • water polo

Music, Movies, and Books

I am not really a specialist in movies. I prefer dramas and thrillers. Not at all a fan of cheesy romantic movies and I am quite critical towards comedies - only few of them are really intelligent and funny. Now that I am thinking about it, I loved The Shawshank Redemption. Slumdog Millionaire is a masterpiece. (Although a friend of mine told me that it was not realistic. Oh no, she destroyed all my illusions! :p) Also, Carne Trémula was a great one. And Find Nemo (that's an authentic thriller). :)

Shows: (Somebody suggested I should insert a Spoiler Alert here for HIMYM-fans. So, stop reading if you haven't seen the end.)
I love Homeland and Criminal Minds. I also kept my fingers crossed that Ted somehow ends up with Robin. (Ah, it made me cry!) On the other hand, American Dad can actually make me laugh.

I like all sorts of music but can't listen to classical music for more than 15 minutes despite my history of playing the piano for some time. I prefer pop, rock, lounge and latino music. Maybe some jazz.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When my boyfriend surprised me on my 30th birthday with photos of Hungarian water polo players wishing me happy birthday.

The kindness of people in Patagonia and Dubai who despite the fact that they don't have a very comfortable life are super sweet, helpful, smiling. Since then I want to change career to help people like them.

Teach, Learn, Share

I believe in the power of thoughts. I believe that life is a sequence of seemingly random events which, however, are carefully designed to help us to be happy even if we don't always understand everything.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Germany, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Evi’s full profile. It’s free!