Evox Ideo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Evox’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 56, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Caregiver
  • Some college
  • From Ketchikan, AK, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 51 year old gay cis male living with my small dog, T-bo. I'm super tall and skinny, goofy / serious, intellectual, spiritual and trippy. I'm drug free except for psychedelics. I often eat a raw dietary that includes meat.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I travel, the personal, human landscape is usually more interesting​ than the physical or even cultural aspects. I travel mainly to meet people, to be with friends and loved ones, and also to be in nature and shake up my routine and staid perceptions. When not traveling, I love meeting people whose experience of life is simple and direct, which reminds me of how I experience life when traveling.

Interests

My alchemical hobbies take up a lot of my free time and a fair bit of my apartment. I'm currently working on a life-giving drinking water and a weather modification device, while also furthering intimacy with various natural, subtle forces.

  • dancing
  • raw food
  • meditation
  • board games
  • survival
  • hiking
  • psychology
  • sociology
  • wilderness
  • massage
  • spirituality
  • alchemy
  • shamanism
  • queer
  • card games
  • campfires
  • psychedelics
  • paganism
  • anarchism
  • playing pool
  • radical faeries
  • plant spirit medicine

Music, Movies, and Books

electro, classical, jazz, alt pop, funk, punk. William Burroughs, Hesse, Zerzan, Elie Wiesel, Wilhelm Reich, Octavia Butler. Tank Girl, Naked Lunch, The Long Kiss Goodnight, They Live, Female Trouble, All About My Mother (Pedro Almodovar, not the TV show).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Native American medicine ceremony in a teepee, gotten lost in the desert wilderness, was an exchange student in Johannesburg for a year (during apartheid) and got kicked out for being gay...

Teach, Learn, Share

I love open and honest, non-linear conversation and sharing simple experiences and adventures.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A warm, comfortable and safe place to stay /sleep; friendship and inspiration for the simple life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, England, Mexico, South Africa, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Evox’s full profile.