Evy Wong's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Evy’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 19 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, Yue (Cantonese); learning Chinese, Chinese (Simplified), English
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • post-secondary level
  • From Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Searching what makes me happy in my life.
Opening myself to new experience.
Trying hard to be a traveler instead of a tourist.
To surprise myself by taking challenges.


Hello, this is Evy from Hong Kong, a solo traveler since 21. I am looking for a way to live happy. I am very curious about the world, eager to experience anything new and interesting.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Mainly I surf and attend cs meetings sometimes.


I dun host.
I live with my family in a small flat, I can't host because of the inconvenience and actually no place for you.= =

I surfed a lot, in Thailand, Malaysia, China, Korea, Sweden, Norway, Turkey, Russia, Latvia, etc. And more experience will be coming soon definitely.


Hiking, traveling, nature, languages, movies, parties, photography etc.

I love hiking probably as much as traveling, not good at it, but just love it. I will be more than happy if you will take me to hike some places in your city/ country. I like the landscape that to see from above, but seeing from a mountain/ hill is different from seeing from a tower/ touristic lookout point.

  • culture
  • photography
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • solo travel
  • wwoof
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Pop, Jazz & blue, acoustics, oldies, etc.
Not a fan of action movies, the other types are fine as long as they are interesting:-)
Rarely read... shame... :-(

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Oct 2010 -- The sky with thousands stars and shooting stars passed by every 30 sec.
Oct-Dec 2011 -- Had a 3 months trip crossing China, Nepal, India (Get back to HK via Bangkok) without any plans or a return ticket in advance. Serious stomach problem made me couldn't eat for 10 days when i was in India.
Mar-Jun 2012 -- Tried out WWOOF in South Korea for two months! Have no more fantasy on doing farm work anymore after the experience. It was really physically hard work. But, OMG, I LOVE Korean foods!
Jan 2013 -- Saw Aurora Borealis in Sweden and Norway. Walk through a frozen lake and search for my host house with no address and a out-of-battery phone, when it's going dark and the temperature was around -20 degree Celsius
Mar 2013 -- Swim under stars, with many little shining fishes at the Langkawi beach, Malaysia.
July 2015 -- Finally thumb up and had my very first hitchhiking experience in France, it wasn't a long ride (just about 8 km) but definitely a pleasant one, and it means something for me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to learn some simple recipes. I like cooking, but rarely cook and dun really know much to cook.
I can teach Cantonese if you are interested.
Always looking forward to experience something new and special.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel stories, culture, nice chats, good time spending together :-D

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hong Kong

Join Couchsurfing to see Evy’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups