Ewa Pietrzak's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 63% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ewa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Italian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Important: I won't be using this account for the next month or two.

I live in Wrocław. I moved here one year ago, after finishing my bachelor degree (Linguistic in business) in Łódź. Now I am studying spatial management/development. What interests me the most in this area are social and climate challenges regarding cities.

I am a vegetarian. One day maybe I'll be able to call myself a vegan, but now I have a way too deep love for cheese.
I am vaccinated.
I don't drink beer.

Trying to live a less waste lifestyle. I always buy food in my own bags. 💪

XXX
If you want to send me a request, please personalize it.
At least put my name in it.
No name=rejected request

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I created an account to find hosts and places to stay on my hitchhiking trip around Europe. That was the first real travel in my life. I met incredible people. Heard amazing stories and had a great adventure.
That was quite addictive, so now I spend every penny on travel and I cannot live without them.

And now when I moved out of my family house, I'm able to pay my debt and let someone stay in my living room. :)

Interests

I am a foodie. For me it is all about food.

Cinema. Film festivals. At least one a year is a minimum.

  • books
  • vegetarian
  • movies
  • board games
  • ecology
  • languages
  • rollerblading
  • speciality coffee
  • zerowaste
  • cooking and baking

Music, Movies, and Books

Can't say which movie is my favourite but films like "Florida Project", "Party", "Human" and "Her", "Youth", "The Favourite" are one of those best rated.

Music: Jorja Smith, Joy Crookes, Noga Erez, Charlotte Cardin, Ralph Kamiński, Kungs, Jungle, Metronomy, Chet Faker, Crooked Colours, Glass Animals, Jose Gonzalez.

Books recently read: Hunger by Martin Caparrós, Invisible Women by Caroline Criado Perez.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn analogue photography or knitting. Also, practise language skills with you. 😊

I can teach you Polish and some basic Italian or show you Wrocław, where I currently live.

Last three years I was living in Łódź. I fell in love with this city and I miss it honestly. So if you are planning to go there I can give you some tips on where to go or where to eat.

We can play board games or frisbee together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Slovakia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Ewa’s full profile.

My Groups