Logo orange

Kevin Knight

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kevin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • EMEA Channel consultant
  • BSc Computer Science, MBA
  • From Nottingham
  • Profile 40% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to help bring the expatriate community in Paris closer together

ABOUT ME

I'm an IT Channel Consultant to key Vendors by day and an events organisor/expat community manager by night (expatriateparty). I've moved around in my younger years and have recently decided to help those who are in a similar position (away from home) by supporting the expat community in paris.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

i've created a mini social network (expatriateparty.com I've organised 7 expatriate events in paris bringing 200-250 people together and 8 Expatriate Groups on social Networks bringing over 7000 expats together in Paris (i hope)

Website http://www.expatriateparty.com

Facebook Groups Exaptriates in Paris http://www.facebook.com/groups/expatriatesinparis/ Expatriates in Paris 2 http://www.facebook.com/groups/275771782466432/ RoomMates in Paris http://www.facebook.com/groups/157521517658301/ Networking in Paris http://www.facebook.com/groups/217807021601311/ Language Exchange in Paris http://www.facebook.com/groups/228331973879303/ Jobs in Paris http://www.facebook.com/groups/184906391587257/ babysitters in Paris http://www.facebook.com/groups/234859246549824/

Linkedin Groups Expatriates http://www.linkedin.com/groups/Expatriates-Group-3729685?trk=myg_ugrp_ovr Networking in paris http://www.linkedin.com/groups/Networking-in-Paris-4054146?trk=myg_ugrp_ovr

Meetup http://www.meetup.com/Expatriates-in-Paris/

Twitter https://twitter.com/#!/expatriateparty

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

none as of yet

Interests

football, cards, travelling, reading, bloggin, technology

Music, Movies & Books

Braveheart, Kingdom of Heaven, Troy, my favorate book? Kane and Abel by G.Archer

Countries I've Visited

Colombia, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, Germany, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Kevin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile