Ezra Joël Vogt's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ezra Joël’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, Portuguese
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Student
  • university
  • From Rotterdam, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there!

My name is Ezra. I'm a medical student living in Rotterdam, the Netherlands. I love exploring the world, music, arts, and nature. I'm also into cinema and sports! I'm going on Exchange in Paris between May and September and would love to couchsurf to live like a local and meet nice people :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I signed up to Couchsurfing because I'll be going on exchange to Paris between the end of May (May 21) and September. I'm a medical student and will be writing my thesis at the Necker children's hospital in Paris. I speak Dutch and English fluently, and French intermediately. I spent a lot of time in Brazil and Portugal as a kid/teenager so also understand Portuguese very well. I would love to become fluent in French!

While I'll be working in the hospital during weekdays, I will be free in the evenings and weekends! I'm open to all sorts of assistance required :) Most importantly, I would love to emerge myself in French culture and arts and be surrounded by nice people!

Interests

I love playing the piano, cinema, going to the gym, travel, hiking, athletics and I aspire to qork for médecins sans frontières!

  • gotta love some jamming and listening to music.
  • everything art..

Music, Movies, and Books

Afrobeats, R&B, black fusion, impressionist piano, classical, techno, neosoul

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swam in bioluminescent water at night in Oman - magical!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help out where needed, do a language/cultural exchange, visit sites etcetera! I love good food

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, France, Gambia, Germany, Greece, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Morocco, Oman, Portugal, Senegal, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Oman

Join Couchsurfing to see Ezra Joël’s full profile.

My Groups