Logo orange

Erin Francis

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 34 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Software Developer
  • High School
  • From Brunswick, Melbourne, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To learn things I don't know

ABOUT ME

Very much a Melbourne northern suburbs boy, I was born educated and gained an appreciation for a wide variety of food in the lovely suburb of Brunswick.

I'm always on the go, be it zipping around on my bike, walking in the bush or climbing up some rocks (although I'd like to be doing more of that).

I believe in equality, having a good time, the enviroment (yep, it really exists!), honesty, free sauce, bicycles, human nature (and not the band), fast internet, technology, sunsets, museli, and the number 23.

My sense of humour tends towards terrible dad jokes and making a fool of myself.

PHILOSOPHY

Have a good time all the time because you won't get nothing when you die!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting people when I can, checking out the odd meet, and doing out outdoorsy things with other couch surfers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first couchsurfing experience was in Bendigo, staying with a friendly local while going to a music festival. It was really interesting to try proper couchsurfing after growing up with my family having friends of friends (and sometimes friends of friends of friends :P) stay on a regular basis. Sometimes for a few days, in one case for 4 years. It was great to meet so many different people, and learn so many new things. Bendigo reminded me of everything I got out of it then and made me really keen to do more in the future.

Santacon and Urban Golf were great fun too, but maybe I just like dressing up in whacky costumes.

I spent four months this year surfing my way through Morocco, the Iberian Peninsular, Belgium, and the UK. I met amazing people along the way, and I'm really excited to be in a share house where I can host people. Just because I'm in my hometown I don't want to miss out on Couchsurfing :-).

Interests

Geekery Mountain Biking Photography Rock Climbing Dressing up in silly outfits

Music, Movies & Books

The Herd, Cat Empire, Killers, Skipping Girl Vinegar, Art vs Science, Hermitude, Joelistics, Urthboy, Nick Cave, The Whitlams

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Lounging on a beautiful deserted beach in Tasmania. Swimming in the blue lagoon in Iceland Building card houses in a hostel in Scotland's lakes district. Racing at the MTB world cup in Canberra.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a lot about riding bicycles! Commuting and Mountain Biking in particular. I'm also moderately handy with bicycle maintenance.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belgium, Iceland, Ireland, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Erin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile