Fabi Gebert's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 58% response rate
  • Last login 18 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fabi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 62 references 45 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Photographer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Fabian, 28 years old and from Germany.
I'm a photographer and working as a journalist.

The most pictures acquire on festivals and concerts.Sometiemes I work also for the local newspaper.
And take photos on many festivals and concerts around Germany (Rock im Park, Southside Festival, Taubertal Festival...) every year.
(Look at my Instagram profile @fabiangebert)😋

I work at the most time at the weekend and have some days off during the week. 🙂

If you want we can do a little photoshoot together 🙂

Moreover I’m a volunteer firefighter in the town. Sometimes I have a practice.

Another hobby is fishing. If you are interesting in fishing, we can catch a fish together! ;)

In the past years I have traveled a lot (Uganda, Tanzania, Kenya, Spain, Japan, Philippines, Israel, Jamaica… and whole Westafrica).

I use couchsurfing during my trips at the most times. If it's not possible to find a host I sleep with my tent in the nature or by families in villages.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to meet new people from all over the world and to chat with them about anything and everything.
I couchsurfed in many countries and I met soooo many wonderful people. I want to give it back to the community!

Interests

  • culture
  • photography
  • hiking
  • camping
  • adventure travel
  • adventure
  • meeting people

Music, Movies, and Books

all kind - house, rock, african music, latin american music, Charts...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I drove my bicycle more then 7000km around Senegal and Gambia and camped with my tent in the desert and bush and saw many animals :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a little german. Share a lot of experience from my travels around the world and Beers 🙂

What I Can Share with Hosts

experience, beer, music, stories all about our planet. A place to sleep. If I have freetime I can take you around the town.
I recommend so local bars, restaurant and clubs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Benin, Bulgaria, Costa Rica, Cuba, Côte d'Ivoire, Dominican Republic, England, Gambia, Germany, Ghana, Guinea, Haiti, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, Liberia, Morocco, Nicaragua, Norway, Philippines, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Fabi’s full profile.