Fabian Hasse

Madrid, Madrid, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fabian’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Studying Engineering Psychology (M.Sc.) - bascially makin...
  • No education listed
  • From North Rhine-Westphalia (a small town next to Dortmund)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


disfrutar de la vida espagñola


Hey! My name is Fabian, I am 25 years old and I grew up in West Germany. After studiying Information Design for four years in Stuttgart, I moved to Berlin to get to know a new city and get a new perspective on things.

Currently I'm still living in Berlin (UPDATE: in Madrid for half a year!), surely one of the most interesting citys throughout Europe - I really love living here! Since I moved to Berlin, I've met so many interesting, open-minded and awesome people, simply great! :)
Some stuff about myself... I'm quite sociable and love to meet new people. I'm really active and always planning a new trip, going to the movies or theatre, to exhibitions or doing sports with friends. I like water and mountain sports and spend at least some hours a week on the water (mostly sailing). Every month some friends or family members are visiting me in Berlin, and I like cooking for my guests and discovering new spots in the city with them. If I'm honest, I'm sometimes a bit too active and maybe a bit too perfecionist. I hope to loose this in Spain and learn how to slow down my lifestyle a little bit. But if Madrid is the right place for this plan? ;) We'll see...


Use your mind as a map, but your heart as the compass.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


currently I am looking for nice people in Madrid who would like to share their knowledge about and love for Madrid... and who would offer a couch for some days

When I'm back to Berlin in 2012, I would like to host people, too and return the favor.


I spent some time with Couch Surfers of a good friend of mine, but didn't host for myself until now. Nevertheless I had recently really impressively great experiences in Madrid and Granada, via CouchSurfing I got to know what I would call know really good friends. So: I love it. :)


sports like sailing, surfing, hiking, climbing, inline skating, martial arts...
theatre! movies (little cinemas and arthouse cinema)
cooking with friends
y naturalmente, ¡Español!

Music, Movies, and Books

Dogville, O Alquimista, Star Trek, Paul Kalkbrenner, Danko Jones, Haruki Murakami, Tarantino, Coen brothers, Festen

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

lived half a hear in Madrid, travelled Spain a lot and enjoyed the openness and the warmth of the spanish people

discovering sailing as my passion & meeting the best friends in my first university sports sailing course

climbing the "Zugspitze" (highest mountain in Germany) with my best friend some weeks ago

climbing the "Mulhacén" en Sierra Nevada, highest mountain of the peninsula iberica... with my friend Filipe from Rio/Brazil, an adventure which I'll never forget, thanks to Fili ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

Sailing, Moutaineering, Krav Maga (martial arts), Capoeira, technology things, I can adjust your HiFi and homecinema stuff, if you like, haha ;)
cooking asian stuff

learning: everything, which you consider interesting

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Fabian’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups