Logo orange

Fabian M. Roman

Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires City, Argentina

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fabian M.'s full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Guaraní
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Administrador de Sistemas
  • Universitario
  • From San Miguel, Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm an open and communicative person, although I'm a little shy at first.
I love travelling by train, I travelled on it for almost all the Argentine, also in Chile and Brazil. At least here in Argentina you can know people, share the trip and for sure make friends. I made a lot of friends in that way (train lovers or not).
I love Brazil, I went there a lot of times and I have friends and almost step families there.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I hosted and I was hosted by a lot of people from CS, that were very rewarding experiences to me and some of them became friends.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was hosted in Belo Horizonte, Brasil by a friend that is a CS member. I went there to a CS meeting for the first time and I liked the friendly atmosphere and the cultural interchange.

Interests

Listening to music, teach and learn languages or different traditions, go out with friends, have fun, ride the bike, photography, swimming.
I have been working with computers for a long time (now working as an IT consultant), I spent a looong time of technology passion but now I'm in a more human period: I started studying Psychology.
I love travelling, if possible by train, if not by plain or bus. I hitchhiked very little times. The bike is another mean of transportation for short distances when travelling.

Music, Movies & Books

Argentine rock, Brazilian rock, International rock: Queen, Legião Urbana, Pink Floyd, Nirvana, Beatles, Led Zeppelin, Sui Generis, Charly Garcia, and a long etc.
If in vinyl, better!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The kindness of people until incredible limits, in Corrientes (Argentina) and in Minas Gerais (Brazil)

Teach, Learn, Share

I love languages, mainly Portuguese and Spanish. I like helping non-native people to speak Spanish and/or who wants to understand our Lunfardo (Argentine slang). Also, to practice English and Portuguese.

What I Can Share With Hosts

Listening to good music, speaking about interesting things, tips about how to go to any place, making home-made food (I'm not an expert but I can sort out). I know how to make typical food from Argentina, Brasil and some from Paraguay, and if I don't know, I can pick a recipe from the Internet and try to make.
I can help in everything I can, I live alone, I travelled a lot and I know which things the others need to feel more comfortable.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Fabian M.'s full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile