Fabien Cenard's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fabien’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • builder volunteer explorer
  • business and building
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

After 5 years living abroad, it's now time to enjoy France again :-)
I spent 3,5 years in New Caledonia (1 year in a Kanak tribe in Maré, it was so rewarding!), 1 year in New Zealand and 3 months in Asia.

Hitchiking and volunteering were for me a way of travelling like a way of life, taking my time, feeling free and meeting/sharing/learning with a lot of people!

I'll try now to develop my skills in earth building and discover all the great french regions that I don't know (and there are heaps...).

And after many very good CS experiences abroad, I'm curious to see what it is in France! ( ok I don't have too much doubt about that)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people, discover, share, learn, open my mind and enjoy!

Interests

  • cooking
  • wine
  • music
  • live music
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • sports
  • ukulele
  • nature
  • natural building
  • drinking beer

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : ragga/reggae, french songs, gypsy jazz, hip/hop, Flavia Coelho, Béruriers Noirs, ... and so many others!
Movie : SNATCH (Guy Ritchie)
Book : Les Nouveaux Maîtres du Monde (Jean Ziegler), Nomade de l'Eternel(Rougier), Beigbeder, Kerouac, Zola, Barjavel...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hiked 170km in Ha Giang province, a secluded region of Vietnam.
I crossed fabulous sceneries and I could discover the lifestyle of many ethnic groups who kept their own traditions and skills.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm learning Ukulélé :-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Discussions, music and fun!
Cooking, drinking beers and wine :-)
And maybe some sports if we have time (hiking, football, tennis, volleyball, basketball, ski, molkky, pétanque, ...)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, Indonesia, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Spain, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, New Caledonia, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Fabien’s full profile.