Fabio Flowers's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fabio’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • engineer
  • Master Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I grew up in the South of Rome in a beautiful sunny side of Lazio region.
The house belongs to my grandparents, where anyway we have plenty of space (ca. 8 hectares of land) and we grow annual agriculture types such as cereals (mais or grain sorts).

Working in progress is the refurbishment of a rural house from the last century: a 1935 built colonial house "Podere 112, O.N.C.", which was founded when the colonies (my grandparents) came down from the mountain village of Sermoneta (Latina) and were assigned the land to work and live, growing cereals for the Fascist empire.

_______________________________________________________________________________

I am currently living and working in beautiful South Germany - in that sunny corner of Europe which is embedded between romantic France and precious Switzerland.
Friburg im Breisgau is my choice - the "green city" of Germany, where the black Forest "Schwarzwald" meet the river Dreisam, to offer a unique experience of life, living and vibrant street-life boosted by 30'000 University population and surrounded by stunning wine yards. To not mention Thermal culture, outdoor excursion either on bike, foot or by train...
Come and visit me to believe!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Love sharing the beautiness of my region, I like to cook together (am an hobby-chef) and explore the region where I am living always with the "tourist-eye"!!
because a "sunset is always different from the one of the day before"!
That is my motto.

Interests

outdoor excursion - (mountain biking, running, skying), cooking, drinking in a beer-garden, wine on a terrace, getting to know new interest people

  • culture
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • running
  • drinking
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

Lethal weapon, Back to the Future, Mission Impossible

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Camino di Santiago - St. James' Way

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking Italian recipe. Outdoor activities in the Black Forest

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Romania, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Fabio’s full profile.