Logo orange

Fabio Baraldi

Geneva, Geneva, Switzerland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fabio's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, Russian, Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Purchasing Group Manager
  • MBA, MSc Engineering
  • From Mantova, Lombardia, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy Life at Maximum - Carpe Diem! Never regrets, only memories at the end :-)

ABOUT ME

A guy full of energies, always eager to learn new things with a smiling approach.
Very good in planning and organizing and quite reliable.

PHILOSOPHY

Big things will make your life more interesting; little things will make your life happier.

I like the Phoenix bird: because every time it burns, it can be re-born from her ashes, even stronger every time.
Remember...never "limbo" situations...in paradise you will stay, from the hell you will escape after going through it.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Sharing hints about Geneva, taking people around in the area also for sailing outing, hiking/skiing day trips or salsa dancing night; or simply for a coffee in old town or a drink in a nice club.
I can host only with very little notice (so not ideal for planning in advance).

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

a lot of backpacking :-)

Interests

Salsa Dancing, Sailing, Running, Fitness, Skiing, Hiking, Park Games (freesbee, badmington), reading and chatting in different languages (Italian, English, Spanish, French).

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: everything that makes me thinking, crying, laughing or keeping me in "suspence" state.
Music: Latin Latin Latin!
Books: history/sociology of the exotic countries I visited; psychology/habits; true stories about real life.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Sabbatical period of 3.5 months in South America (including Amazon Jungle)

Sailing Cruise in Galagapos Ilands.

Half-marathon in 1h 56 min.

Quad motor-biking in the jungle

Sunset in the Amazon Jungle (Rurrenabaque, Bolivia).

Executive MBA from Warwick Business School while I was working full time.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach salsa (going dancing 2-6 times a week).
I am happy to take people on my sailing boat and I have worked as sailing instructor for two seasons in a different holiday resorts.
Not patient enough to teach skiing but we can go together for a hike.

Very good in energy management (physical/mental/emotional/spiritual)...happy to share very good nutrition/life style habits.

I am now learning French and starting Golf (not because I like the snobbish environment but because it is an open-air easy sport and some of golf greens are very close to the best landscapes).

I can teach Italian and English (as I generally do during language exchanges for Spanish or French).

I love cooking for other "special" people; when I am alone, the microwave will save me a lot of time :-).

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Fabio's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile