Fabrizio Maffei's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fabrizio’s full profile.


  • 24 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Italian, Khmer; learning German, Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Motorbikes sales representative , student Wanna be
  • Degree in Engineering, degree in History, degree in econ...
  • From Perugia, Perugia, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 41 years young man, i grew up with music and literature, History,cooking and animals.
I traveled quite a bit and did nearly everyjob for the sake of traveling and meeting people.

I love sharing interests and to stay in touch with people around the world.

I live alone, close to the Center of with my 2 cats which i deeply love!!!

Update: i Just moved tò Florence for a new chapter of my life; different job, different house, but Same Situation: i am again Here, with my Cats, renovating an house and a Life, chasing new informations and lessons to learn.

A Little about me, mostly my Cats:
Instagram: pitta_revolution

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

That's simple: i know how beautiful it is to travel, and how hard it can be to find an accomodation.
I have a bed room in a nice house , so i see no problem in sharing it; plus it gives me the chance to meet new people and get in touch with worlds i never saw, cultures and languages i never found.

And i like to help people, and i want to trust the world as a beautiful place; what Is the point of living, you cannot share your luck?
Plus everyone has his own energy. getting to know people allows us to let this energy flow, and know ourselves through the people we meet; it Is a Journey of Discovery.


I am a Bass, Piano and Violin Player, i enjoy Hi-Tech being an Engineer , i love reading and running, any kind of sport, i like cooking and listening to people who can tell me something about their life.
I am deeply fond with Indian Culture after living in india for a while.
I love History. seriously, i can spend a week talking about Ancient Egypt, The empire of Rome, The war world II or German unification by Prussia; love any historic topic.
I usually spend my free time reading books, walking in the woods, meeting people, listening to music (you can hear Mozart and Chopin all the time in my house), meditating and writing.
I travel a lot for my work. spent one year in Asia, currently working in Florence, Italy, Europe and i hope i will be getting to South America soon.

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't watch many movies, though i LOVE Stanley Kubrik.
I am more a book reader, and even if Asimov is my favourite author, i like to read anything new: i love to learn.
I am very open to music, despite being born and grown with Classical music: Give me Chopin and you can have my heart.
Still, i played different kind of music, and i can find myself happy with nearly everything, from Sting to Metal, from Punk to Rockabilly. I Kinda Like Eminem under the shower, and Iron Maiden while i am cooking . Deeply in love with Irish folk.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'd like to say a lot, but i don't think anything in my life was unique.
Life itself is amazing, i'm just one of the many souls living this world.

But if i had to pick one, i'd say i touched a shark!
i slept in a garage in dublin, i've studied Religion and spirituality. . I lost my car keys off the Eiffel Tower (sadly, they fell off my hands), Played music with strangers and spent many nights kissing the stars with my eyes.
Spent nights in Myanmar pagodas, been meditating in hindu temples around India, loved the wild in Cambodia. Danced in bangkog and amsterdam, Traveled China and Korea; tried the AMAZING philippines and vietnam Food.
but mostly i try to chase cats to steal some cuddles, or at least a picture together.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm not much of a teacher, i like to learn and listen.
Still, i'm open to share all my knowledge about music, my passion of history and myths, my studies about ayurveda and my italian love for cooking.

I can teach you some music ( instruments or singing) both the theory or practice.
I'd be very happy to teach anyone some of the italian cuisine, and if you want i can teach you some italian language as well, if you can talk a good english/spanish/german.

I'm open to teaching something about PCs, (and yes, i will fix yours if you have some problems) and all my random knowledge about stars, history and anything you may want to listen and discuss.

I'm also Experienced in Meditation and willing to share any of the experience i loved in my life, from Native-American to Indian and Japanese Culture.
I had the honor and luck to study ayurvedic rituals in India, Cambodia and Myanmar, and Had the privilege of living in some theravada temples in Laos.

I'm willing to share with you my Roof and my soul, which i guess is everything i can offer, and will gladly learn everything.

"No miracle ever Happens under the roof of your home"

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have a spare room for the guests, but at the Moment i am renovating the house, so lots of Things are gonna change, but a free room Is Always available for my guests.
My Bathroom of course, my kitchen and if you need to move, i can take you around but bus station Is super close !
I'm willing to cook anytime. Literally, anytime. I am italian, food Is our Main language.

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Mongolia, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Nigeria, Poland, Romania, San Marino, Senegal, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, India, Italy, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Fabrizio’s full profile.