Fadoua Doudou's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fadoua’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, Arabic (Morocco), English, French; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Programme Director
  • Socio and Economical Project Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a down to earth person. I like simple things and love to spend time with friends and family. I enjoy reading, hiking and travelling. I take great pleasure in meeting new people and discovering different cultures. For me, one of the best way to do it is to immerse into the country I am visiting through volunteer work or through social authentic tourism.

I have been doing it for years. It helped me grow a lot and become the person I am today. I am very thankful to all the great people I had the pleasure to meet and share some time with.

My regular job is being a Regional Director at international organisation working in the global development.

I'm Muslim and wear Hijab (a scarf around my head) which doesn't interfere with my volunteering ir travelling much but it's always a challenge to find open-minded and accepting people. However, when I do, it is never disappointing and the cultural exchange is always awesome. Travelling and volunteering are also a way for me to show people that Islam is TOTALLY different from what they see on the media.
I've lived in different countries and had the pleasure to visit various continents (Europe, Asia, America, etc.). All these experiences helped to become the person I am today and continue to enrich my life.

I have had my 3 vaccines and I'm always up to date on covid measures due to my work and also for social responsibility reasons. .

Looking forward to meeting some wonderful people through coach suffering or hosting travelers.

See you soon

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Culture exchange
Share life learning experiences
Discover the world with interesting people
Share my beautiful city and country with others

Interests

My favourite days are the ones I spend either lost in the mountain while hiking or inside a well-writing book.

I'm a novice at Yoga and meditation.

I'd love to learn more languages and I might start learning Spanish next year, wish me luck!

  • culture
  • writing
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • museums

Music, Movies, and Books

I loooove to read all kind of books but especially the ones about paranormal. I also like to read mangas and comic books. I can't tell which book I like best as I'm always updating my top 10 list as go through my library.
My likes on music are eclectic going from jazz (Nina Simone, Sinatra...), blues (Joe Cooker, Ray Charles..), pop (Maroon 5, the killers, Keane...) to indies (passenger, Hindi Zahra, Oum...) It depends on my moods.

Movies are the same. I don't like horror movies but I'm up for goofy, romantic, action, comedy movies to intellectual ones

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Huum hard to say ... let me think and ask me when we meet

Teach, Learn, Share

My moto will be :
Learn something and share it. I love to learn new thing and discover what the world has to offer to us. However, I dig sharing my discoveries and learning with others. That's why I changed my career to go into education ;-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

- Time
- knowledge of my country, city, etc.
- Meals
- Outing

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahrain, Belgium, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Spain, Swaziland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Morocco, Thailand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Fadoua’s full profile.