Delia Rowe

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Delia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • housesitter and part time retailer
  • high school
  • From Durban then Cape town til present day
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


show up for each day...dwell in possibility....a wing and a prayer.....


reading(mostly esoteric)...good food(vegetarian), spirituality....writing...the ocean...walks...remembering to take deep breaths...contemplation

Music, Movies, and Books

Rumi poems.Gibran.Paulo Coehlo.Eat pray love.Music-too much on the list.. NO hip-hop or rap or hectic trance,into old Alternative,indie,rock,folk,classical,reggae,ska,blues....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

.Visiting indigenous communities in Borneo was memorable.Bedouin tribes in Sinai...full moon eclipse in Varanasi,India.......Just generally find life an amazing,crazy,sometimes overwhelming doing-seeing-feeling experience!!

Teach, Learn, Share

beginner TEFL teacher with some classroom experience

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Cyprus, Egypt, India, Ireland, Israel, Malaysia, Namibia, Netherlands, Palestine, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Delia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups