fae tyson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see fae’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Freelancer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Basically, I'm a free spirit searching for a place where I can express myself without being judged. I love experiencing new cultures especially the "local" way, meeting new people and having fun all the while. So far, I've been traveling for over 6 months through Europe. Hitchhiking when I can and learning the lifestyles of the locals. I also love to lend a helping hand to people in need such as doing volunteer work at camps etc. At the moment, being a traveler is starting to become more of a lifestyle for me. I go wherever my feet takes me and just hope for the best. Experiencing new things is just a part of life we have to get accustomed to. Live, Love, Laugh!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to meet new people, share ideas, experience different cultures and be free :)

Interests

I spend my time working, studying, listening to all types of music...I love to travel and learn about different cultures (the local way)...I LOVE FOOD and cooking , I'm one of the biggest foodies out there! Love to write poetry. Also, love meeting new people and making new friends, especially from different cultures.

  • poetry
  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • volunteer work
  • watching sports
  • music
  • live music
  • spoken word
  • world music
  • camping
  • budget travel
  • parks
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all different types of music and open to new music. Love reading fantasy books especially about vampire (the vampire Lestat by Anne Rice) and watch all different types of films.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Witnessed the Eclipse. Learn how to come out of my comfort zone :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Graduated from Culinary Arts.
Also, teach English as a second language

What I Can Share with Hosts

English tutoring, conversations, laughs, experiences and a helping hand maybe around the house or something.

Countries I’ve Visited

Barbados, Bulgaria, Canada, Gambia, Hungary, Mexico, Senegal, Serbia, Sweden, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Barbados, Gambia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see fae’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups