Paolo Battaglia's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paolo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, Spanish
  • 65, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • I manage a naturopatic and dietary center
  • Universitary degree in Botanical Sciences
  • From Avigliana, Turin, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Light living...

ABOUT ME

My first passion is my job: learning to people to take care of their health by natural remedies. And it takes up most of my time...but it's worth it. A nathuropatic check free for every host!
In my free time, I love to play sports (skiing, trekking, bicycle, diving and all what is playing sport into nature), culture as reading (I'm a big consumer of books), author cinema, opera theatre, classic concerts.
I love to take care of my vegetable garden, where I produce every kind of summer and winter vegetables and fruits all over the year, and of my hens...
I do love good typical cooking, everywhere in the world, expecially our great italian cuisine, obviously.
I'm able to cook by myself, and I do it with pleasure, when I've time enough.
I don't usually eat meat and cheese.
I like good wine (in small quantities) and I'm an official taster for piedmontese wines.
Smoke,coffee and tea are not part of my life.
I'm fond of writing, short tales till now, and I succeded in winning a literature concours and I've been edited! (I'm very proud of it...)
I prefer bike as chief transport way to move. Sometimes train+bike or car+bike if necessary.
Generally speaking I love to meet and to know open mind people and to share with them a piece of road.

PHILOSOPHY

Be thankful for every day I may live.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When I must travel for my work, I choose CS instead of hotels, it's a great choice to share my life with lovely people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

World can be more friendly than we usually think...

Interests

All nature themes, botanic, zoology, mountain, volcanos, sea.
I read a lot of books, and I am fond of making sports like hiking, skiing, biking, diving and all what we can do strictly close to nature.

  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • literature
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • walking
  • gardening
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • opera
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Classic music, opera, contemporary and classic books.
My best authors are Bach and Mozart. I love to play them by piano and guitar.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing the highest volcano of Acores islands. Trekking through Iceland desert.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: walking on mountains, skiing, relaxing by personal training, breathing, botanic.
Learn: no limits about it!
Share: our opinions about our different way of living our lives, an evening with a good glass of wine in front of the fire, a good movie, a concert, a walking around the town or the woods, looking to the water of a river or of our lakes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I live alone with my animals and my trees in a quiet rest in the country at 30 km from Torino. If you don't have a car or a bike you can use the bus from Torino to Giaveno or the train from Porta Nuova to Avigliana and I will pick up you. I don't usually host during the week end, because I'm often out, but you can try!
Bikers are welcome!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Maldives, Portugal, Russian Federation, Réunion, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Paolo’s full profile.