Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 8 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Japanese
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Filmmaker Extraordinaire
  • Film and Video major, Fine Arts minor
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


I want to make movies and beautiful artwork. And maybe some cupcakes every so often.


Currently living at home with no couch to offer, but I'm hoping Philadelphia continues to grow as a film community so eventually I do. I have a parrot, I like baking, am currently training for my first marathon, and sometimes I convince myself to get out and practice photography but most of the times I'm at [GENERIC HOME SHOPPING CHANNEL] shooting product shots. Hey, it's a living.


Anything (good or bad) can change in 24 hours.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Shot a documentary while on a road trip two years ago with some friends and met two awesome groups of people on CS.


baking (and trying to cook), figure drawing, bird/parrots, photography, making movies, nature nerd, hiking (or trying to), running, studying foreign languages (and promptly forgetting them), the odd video game here and there

  • photography
  • documentaries
  • cooking
  • baking
  • marathon
  • running
  • shopping
  • movies
  • drawing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Amelie, Annie Hall, The Lion King, Manhattan, Mononoke Hime, Sideways, When Harry Met Sally

Music: Bob Dylan, fun., Reel Big Fish, Less Than Jake, Jack Johnson, The Decemberists, Seawolf

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swam with wild sea turtles in Mexico.

Teach, Learn, Share

How to make some bangin' pie crust or awesome sugar cookies.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups