Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see FANGSU’s full profile. It’s free!


  • life long learner and enjoyer..(Proud teacher of 25 7-yea...
  • Learner forever!!!
  • From Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Learn and Enjoy...


learner and enjoyer..
slightly perfectionist..
work hard and play hard..
spontaneous and simple..

Born in China, lived in Canada for 5 years, 3 years in Australia. My education and experience with both cultural backgrounds have taught me to be tolerant and appreciate things that people may find odd, unpleasant or even unacceptable. This makes me a very positive person. I feel that life is too short to define myself, all I know is that I want to be diverse and flexible, be a life time student and enjoy the process til the very end.


Do the right thing at the moment..

Listen to the heart..but think with your brain..

Through the act of giving, I experience my strength, my wealth and my power..

There is no black and white is about attachment and detachment, issues are about politicizing and mystifying..think beyond the boundaries..question the rationality...

Before having an opinion, listen to many other opinions..

Multi-culturally tolerant and modesty..

Fai cio' che ami e ama cio' che fai.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've been a member of CS for 10 years almost. I haven't used couchsurfing for a while as I am settling down in Melbourne and have a full time job as a primary school teacher. However, recently, my traveling bug is coming back.


As guest:
2006 summer, 5 weeks Europe trip.
2006 winter, 1 month east Canada trip.
2007 summer, 2 day Victoria rock&roll trip.
2010 winter, 30 day North Italy trip.
2011 moved to Melbourne and attended CS gatherings..

As host:
2006 summer, host people in Hangzhou in my parents place.
2006-2008, host people in my vancouver little basement room.
2007-2008, host people in my beijing nice penthouse haha.
2008-2010, host people in my apt at commercial drive.
2010-2011, host people in my beijing duplex..
2012, keep hosting...

Everywhere I go, I am trying to get involved in the local cs community. I have made soooooo many good friends through cs, real friends who I keep in touch for years since we met, it has been unbelievable experiences.


- accordion(accordion tribe and yann tiersen)
- piano(muse and yann tiersen)
- guitar(bossa nova, blues)
- flute(Chinese stuff)
learning new languages
healthy lifestyle
smell of body lotion
good conversation
eating duh
drawing stupid cartoons
decorating my room
buying cheap chinese movie DVD's
roller coaster
walk at night with a beer bottle in my hand
walk a lot
getting lost in translation
chaotic situation in a totally strange culture
talking to strangers
good coffee and wine
black and red and blue
day dreaming
new born
watching football match
fruits and smoothies
learn and is all about learn and enjoy...

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:I like everything, love world music, lots of putumayo:)

Movies: big fan of documentaries and stand up comedy, besides that, everything except horror.

Books:dark humor..history..autobiography

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Have lived with 5 girls for almost 4 years in a 15 square meter big room,share everything..and still are good friends with them..

Being massaged by an elephant in the zoo,his big trunky foot was right on my belly!!..

Working part time as a tour guide for 3 years in college and managed to still believe that being friend with my customers is much more important than earning money...

Did back country camping in the rocky mountain with Greg and found this spot that looks just like the scene in the lord of the ring..

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Mandarin, Chinese philosophy, how to use chopsticks, accordion, calligraphy, cook Chinese food.

I want to learn how to improvise on an accordion, speak better italian and french, how to be a good teacher and be better at time management.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, China

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    12 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see FANGSU’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups