Logo orange

Atli Thor Fanndal

Edinburgh, Edinburgh, Scotland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Atli Thor's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in Icelandic; learning Danish, English, Norwegian
  • Unspecified age, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Freelance journalist
  • College, trade schools,
  • From Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Journalism and then some journalism

ABOUT ME

I am 32 year old freelance journalist. I like to talk and meet people I am interested in history, culture and languages.
I am easy going, I honestly believe that people should do what they need to seek for happiness. I dont smoke, drink occasionally and dont use any drugs.

PHILOSOPHY

If you are not able to create the life you wanted, make sure that you can look back knowing that you tried.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I used Couchsurf to travel few years ago and I have occasionally hosted people when I have been able to.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Just fantastic, I have only used this on my trip to Poland and that was short notice I loved it to pieces and must admit this is probably the best way to travel.

Interests

Politics, history, music, film, theater, art, languages, traveling, general pointless chat, and all short of geek culture or any alternative culture. There is not much i cant relate to somehow ... I know nothing about cars and motorcycles but even that I can fale an interest.

Music, Movies & Books

I dont read enough fiction most of the things I read are trade books and non-fiction so I am going to leave out that part cause it makes me seem boring ... So I am skipping right to the music part ;) Well I love all music and I always buy some music where ever I am my favorite artists are Hjalmar (IS), Kaizers Orchestra (NO), Uncles institution (NO), Tungtvatn (NO), Sigur-Ros (IS), Green Day (US), Bjorn Eidsvag (NO), Django Reinhard (BE), Kim Hortboy (NO), Tyr (DK), Emilianna Torrini (IS), Mugison (IS), Mikhael Nyman (US.
My favorite movies are: Amelie (FR), Naboer (NO), Villmark (NO), I kina spise de hunde (DK), Kjarleiks Historia (SWE), Man Like Me (IS), La Vita � bella (IT), Jin-Roh (JP) Elleven men out (IS), Fritt Vilt (NO) Kongekapalen (DK) and many more

One Amazing Thing I've Done

This is a potential conversation between me and a host/guest so i am going to leave the field empty ;)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Germany, Poland, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, Iceland, India, Norway, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Atli Thor's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile