Ola Podcerkiewny's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ola’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • management/entrepreneurship/economy
  • From Kędzierzyn-Koźle, Opole Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy my country after a long stay abroad

ABOUT ME

straightforward realist with a positive attitude
eager to try new things
I'm into outdoor activites (a lot!)

PHILOSOPHY

appreciate small things, help others if possible
live in a harmony with myself, stay away from toxic situations/people
try to find a positive aspect in a failure and go ahead

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Since I'm a member I haven't had an occasion to host others ( student room..)
I hope to change it one day and pay back for all the kindness I've recived from my CS hosts.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

People I met through CS are ones of the best I've met in my life.
I mostly use CS when I go studying abroad and usually I stay in touch with my hosts for months. Some of them are part of my lifetime memories.

Interests

hm.. mountains and nature all year round. Trekking trips, hitchhiking and camping in beautiful scenery with no internet connection for a week

One thing I find hard to resist is buying potted flowers. My future flat may look like a jungle :)
and I enjoy gardening, digging in the ground is a perfect way to relax

  • red wine
  • baking
  • gardening
  • flowers
  • kayaking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • trekking
  • reading books
  • wild camping
  • handmade
  • sunsets

Music, Movies, and Books

music: folk, indie, alternative/indie rock
movies: Coming Down the Mountain
books: 'Faraon' (B. Prus), 'Gone with the wind' (M. Mitchell), 'Anna Karenina' (L. Tolstoy)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've seen the birth of a butterfly

I've spent a night on Dyrholaey (small peninsula in Iceland) watching northern lights

Teach, Learn, Share

If you're interested in visiting Iceland or Norway I can give you many tips and recommendations about these destinations. I've travelled there quite a lot and I can share my experience with you with a great pleasure!

less probable but still possible, I'm a skiing instructor so I can teach you to ski :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Nice companionship, spending time together
Sharing ideas, experience and life stories
Evenings with wine/beer and dinner

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Egypt, France, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Morocco, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, Iceland, Poland, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Ola’s full profile.

My Groups