Samuel Bregolin's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 40 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Photographer
  • university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

WHEN I TRAVELING

I'm a natural born traveller, I like to travel, meet new people and know new situations. I love to see how things going elsewhere and listen different point of view. So CouchSurfing is the greatest place in heart for me. I use it everytime I move from my city. Even to get a beer or a walk or simply to get informations about the place. I'm a freelance photojournalist, I use to travel and work at same time.

I'm a easy living guy, I don't need too much assistance to move in the city, I'm independent so we can easily arrange our planning to share time or events.

WHEN I HOST

I have a busy live, so it will be difficult for me to devote two or threes days just for you. But, if you feel like indipendent traveler, you able to use Whatsapps, Facebook or Instagram to comunicate with me, and you like to explore the city, you're more then welcome in my home. Anyway: there is always the time to share a beer or two ;)

PHILOSOPHY

I feel realy lucky in my life. Because I spend a lot of time traveling in many countries. Doesn't matter how many money do you have, where are nothing in life good as meet new people from different country.
Nothing can tell you about life as sharing different point of view, eat different food, talk different languages. I believe the realy wealth in life is to be free, then you travel, you feel free.

In the years, I discover to be so much adicted to travelling, so I start to work as freelance photographer and journalist. I order to continue to life differents experiences.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Some friends talk about it

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was hosted in every coutry that I visit, also take coffee or beer many times with couchsurfer guys. I host a ducth guy in French and a peruvian couple in Italy, a sicilian guy in Serbia. Every time was a great one.
I live in a studio in Bogotà, in a nice neighborhood close to city center.

Interests

I interesting about people and livestyles. I like history, nature, books. I like to discover new natural places, I like to visit old cities center, to know new books or movie or history about the country that I'm visiting, and of course: I like to get a beer during the night!

  • books
  • photography
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • farmers' market
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • history
  • journalism

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: Indie rock, electro cumbia, fusion salsa, bossa nova. (Calle 13, Molotov, Cuarteto de nos, System solar, Bomba Estereo, Frente cumbiero...)

FILM: Apocalyspe now, Coppola/ Roma città aperta, Rossellini/ Barry Lindon, Kubrick/ Bananas, Woody Allen/ The Holy Gray, Monty Python

BOOKS: The Unbearable Lightness of Being, Milan Kundera. Las venas abiertas de América Latina, Eduardo Galeano. Cien años de soledad, Gabriel García Márquez. The Master and Margarita, Mikhail Bulgakov. Buonanotte, signor Lenin, Tiziano Terzani.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Croatia, Cuba, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, France, Italy, Serbia, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel’s full profile.