Fawad Jawaid Malik's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fawad’s full profile.


  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Urdu; learning German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Software Engineer
  • Graduate of Computer Science
  • From Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an ambivert fun loving guy who loves nature, art, music, theater, coding and travelling.

"Stay positive and happy. Work hard and don't give up hope. Be open to criticism and keep learning. Surround yourself with happy, warm and genuine people." - Tena Desae

P.S. I am not at all good in describing myself. :P Therefore, I cited this quote that can do justice. :)

Professionally, I am a Senior Software Engineer more specifically Android Developer. Currently, I am living my life in Berlin. In the past, I did Masters in Media-Informatics at Universität Bremen, Germany. I love traveling and meeting new people from diverse backgrounds.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet and interact with new people from different culture and background. Whether I am at the passport office or an embassy I ended up making new friends in the waiting queue. :P I am looking forward to visiting different cities around the world where hopefully I can find some comfy couches. And if it is not that comfortable we both can make it one because in the end couches don't matter but people do. It would be great to share my culture and ideas with you. :)


  • theater
  • performing arts
  • acting
  • dancing
  • coding
  • hiking
  • computer science
  • travelling
  • nature
  • trekking
  • personal development
  • talking
  • computer programming
  • musical theatre
  • android app development

Music, Movies, and Books

Hmm... Favorite Movie?
There are many cause I am a cinema lover! :D
But yes, my recent favorite movie is "Manchester By The Sea". I know, its dry and depressing but at the same time, it is so pure.

Favorite Music?
Coldplay and Coke Studio Pakistan. Nothing can beat these two. :)

Favorite Book?
I am not an avid book reader. But I love to read blogs and comics.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Been underwater.

Hiked to the highest live mud volcano of the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

Do you know how to make a surgical face? :P
I can teach you that. :D

I love sharing stories, culture and values of my country. And, I would love to learn about your culture and values. :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my knowledge related to technology, local theatre and cinema. We can share time, space, culture, values and some great food. Moreover, I have traveled a lot so I can share my travel stories with you. Besides that, I have a unique sense of styling and I would love to share that with you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Pakistan, Poland, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Pakistan, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Fawad’s full profile.

My Groups