Faye Westen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Faye’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 7 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning French
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Nijmegen, Gelderland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Faye Westen, I'm a 21-year old girl from Nijmegen, the Netherlands.
I study history at the Radboud University after trying Law School in Leiden.

I love traveling and meeting new people along the way. I'm quite an outgoing person, but I prefer being in small groups of people because in that way I can just be myself.

Last year I returned from my 8-month during trip to Southeast-Asia. I travelled on my own but met so many amazing people along the way that I never want to stop traveling anymore ❣️

IMPORTANT: I live with my super cute rabbit Spicer. So if you’re allergic it might not be the best idea to stay at my place.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traveling and meeting people all around the world 🌍


I love singing, watching movies and series, traveling and meeting new people. I'm really into art, music and photography.

  • animals
  • photography
  • festivals
  • traveling
  • music
  • swimming
  • history
  • art
  • nature
  • people

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I love electronic music, indie, rock, dubstep, drum 'n bass, techno, r&b, chill-out music... As long as it's catchy. 💃🏽
Movies: I'm easy. Just watch a movie.
Books: I just don't have time to read actually, but once I'm reading I'm really into it. The first time I cried reading a book was with 'Een schitterend gebrek' by Arthur Japin. Try to pronounce the title if you can.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I slept under the stars in the Wadi Rum Desert 🌟

Teach, Learn, Share

In the end, we only regret the chances we didn't take

What I Can Share with Hosts

Happiness and you can pet Spicer

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Luxembourg, Malta, Myanmar, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cambodia, Germany, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Faye’s full profile. It’s free!