Hola Fayola's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hola’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Chinese, Portuguese
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Trinidad and Tobago
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Just a carefree girl looking to share some time with some great people. Let’s go for a walk, a hike, swimming or dancing. If you need a place to stay just let me know, though I can only host for one night at a time. 😉

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I started hosting on couch-surfing because I understood that being in a new country makes you vulnerable and a possible target and all you need sometimes is a bit of guidance, a friend or a place just to rest your head and regroup.

Also if you're vegan 🌱 or vegetarian? Then you’re in good luck 😉 I’ll show you great Mexican food options and restaurants perfect for us grass eaters 🐮🐮🐮

If you’re staying here awhile and just need someone to walk with, go jogging or even a gym buddy? 🏊🏾‍♀️🚴🏾‍♀️🏋🏾‍♀️ Count me in. copy and paste: [we liming] when messaging so I know you read my profile.

‼️Currently organising WOMEN ONLY EVENTS for foreigners, if you’re interested send me a message‼️

Interests

  • documentaries
  • dancing
  • ballet dancing
  • desserts
  • reading
  • eating out
  • live music
  • cycling
  • rugby
  • international relations
  • beaches
  • squash
  • food
  • forests
  • vegetarian food
  • edm
  • russian
  • jazz music
  • debating
  • site seeing
  • japanese language
  • world news
  • health and fitness
  • pescatarian
  • mandarin

Music, Movies, and Books

I’m generally open to most subjects

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Relocated without knowing the language, country or culture at 19. Didn’t know anyone there either

Teach, Learn, Share

I currently live in Playa del Carmen México and I have lived throughout México for many years. I know a lot about Mexican culture and have traveled enough to make objective comparisons as far as safety, prices and cultural immersion are concerned.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I’m very organised and tidy, I’m great company , help with house chores and might even cook some Trini food for you.

I’ll teach you Spanish. I’ll teach you to curse in Russian and how to drink like one. I’ll show you some salsa moves and how to wine to Soca.

We liming ! 🇹🇹

Countries I’ve Visited

Barbados, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Jamaica, Mexico, Panama, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Jamaica, Mexico, Trinidad and Tobago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hola’s full profile.