Fanni Borbiro

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fanni’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning French, German
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • working for gender equality (research and activism)
  • Degrees in History, European Studies and Public Policy
  • From Budapest - I've always lived here
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


That my vocation could always be my job


Maybe it is never too late to become adventurous... But I am generally shy and like to play safe. (That is why I don't have experiences of months-long journeys or extreme sport hobbies. :)) I always try to take care of the environment and people. I am more of a city person, starting to (re-)discover how great nature is. :) I am a good listener and I think I would make a good host in my home city, Budapest.


Be independent,
be careful,
do not waste

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am a beginner - looking forward to good experiences. So far I was only guest and took part in some CS meetings in Bristol.


I am not a sporting person, neither a handicraft one. I very much like walking, hiking (in a city or in the nature). I don't have a special hobby, my work is my interest. Besides, I like to read (real books :)), listen to different kinds of music, watch movies and series, and mostly to go out with my friends. When travelling, I am interested in architecture, history, but also the people living there and their culture.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: from Woody Allen to Kieslowski, Bunuel to Almodovar to Terry Gilliam, but also Hitchcock and Billy Wilder
Books: just a selection: Durrenmatt, Boell, Vonnegut, Auster, scandinavian crime novels (Nesbo), and time to time I have to read Doctorow's Ragtime again.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I travelled around Iceland with a friend in 4 days by car.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Hungary, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Fanni’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups