Logo orange

Javier Osorio

Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico

Accepting Guests

Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Javier's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Chinese
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Entrepreneur (to be)
  • Globetrotting
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I snore at night and my feet stink but besides that, I think I am a good person, I always flush the toilet and never eat the last cookie!

After years selling my life to big companies, I had enough and quit my job! Now I am poorer than ever but happier as well, living every single day doing what I am best for: traveling!

With no special hobby in life (yet), I prefer to try different things rather than staying with one - at least once! Discovering the world is something that keeps me alive and sane, taking risks to enjoy life!

I've lived so far in America, Europe and Asia, making me as I call it "a world citizen with Mexican passport" - very proud of it!

"When you look back on life, you'll regret the things you didn't do more than the ones you did" - so no regrets!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I love to read about the world to know what's happening on the other side of the planet, the one I live in too! And if the world comes to me even better, I'm always prepared to host it with cake and coffee!

Every person I meet and every place I visit bring new ideas and plans for the future that make my life more interesting and meaningful. Life is a journey loaded of stories and adventures that end when we stop feeling and not when we stop traveling!

Sharing a meal with people from all over the world taught me that borders are just on maps and minds! We are all one BIG family living in one BIG house!

Interests

I don't like soccer, so I have few to talk about! I love outdoors instead so skiing, surfing, camping or hiking are more my style!

I want to make this world a better place to live (seriously), so I read a lot about History, Politics, Economy... a bit strange for an Engineer! I can discuss for hours about that, so be prepared if you like the topic, I may not let you sleep!

I know I can do much more than having a job, so since a couple of years I've been looking for a revolutionary idea to transform the society and start a business, I had some that I eventually found they already existed, so I gotta be faster!

I love dogs. I hate cats.

Music, Movies & Books

I have a LONG list of books I want to read but I just don't do it! I enjoyed Les Miserables, the first time I read a book before watching the movie! I spend quite a long time in Wikipedia though, does it count? A great way to know a bit about the world to me! The Economist is my favorite magazine as well!

Coldplay has been my favorite band since I was 12! I also like RW, M5, MJ, JT and FS (guess 3 of 5 for a couch)! For dancing I love Latin music of course! Reggaeton, Merengue, Bachata, Rancheras...

I am more a series than movies person, Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead and Big Bang Theory at the moment, tempted to watch House of Cards too! The Simpsons is my favorite TV show since I was born!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Apple-picking summer in the States working with immigrants and fugitives!

Living in China has been the best (and hardest) experience of my life so far! 干杯!

Backpacking South America (right now) has been amazing too, a great story for my grandchildren!

Teach, Learn, Share

After living in Germany, Canada and China I have plenty of stories and adventures to share that didn't kill me but made me stronger!

Free Spanish lessons of course, Mexican food, traveling tips and tricks... Just ask, I may know about that too!

What I Can Share With Hosts

My food, my time, my life, ME!

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, China, Germany, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Javier's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile