Logo orange

Federico Enrico

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 30 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Federico's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 18 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning German, Russian, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • It's complicated
  • I have a probably useless bachelor d...
  • From varese, italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Im a random italian dude living in Berlin, I hate stereotypes about italy though. Im a lazy lad, a slacker with big dreams, I forget a lot of things, I like computers, web design, photography, I am romantic, dumb, I've never been in jail, I am grumpy and I complain a lot, I like spending time alone, I dont like dark places, I dont like clubs, I could be a pet psychologist, I'm afraid of lifts, I am afraid of snakes, I love drawing, I draw a lot, I am anxious, sometimes absent-minded, I watch lots of films, I can talk a lot, I can eat a lot, I can drink a lot, I can sleep a lot, I love writing big lists.... Ah I love dogs. I really love dogs.

PHILOSOPHY

free time=no money. money=no free time. life is shit.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I don't travel much, Im more couch than surf.
I hosted people, i love meeting people-meeting new people-answering emails, sometimes I get too many requests, I surfed twice etc etc

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Great so far. All the people I met via Couchsurfing were nice so far! I thought I hated people, I love humans. I love humanity too. Im confused.

IMPORTANT: it seems that everybody is coming to Berlin, I get really many couch requests every day, just wanted to say I am sorry for not being able to reply to all of them. I'm not an angel but not even an asshole.

If you surf at our place:
we like people who get the Couchsurfing spirit, people who share stories, experiences, meals, people who don't think Couchsurfing is a free alternative to a hostel. We like people who may be our friends..We are against racism, discrimination, homophobia and sexism of course, we like joking though, we are not always 1000% politically correct. We are quite leftist too, we don't want anybody who is into neofascism or ultra neoliberalism or conservative bollocks.
We are probably not the best for radical vegan surfers, we eat a lot and being italian I cant give up the cheese or the salami (Im getting hungry right now..)

Interests

I like bicycles, cozy environments, Illustration, Painting,Beer, Learning German, Geography, my grandmas, Independent rock-grunge-punkrock, watching films, wasting time, surrealism, irony, paying the bills, Boobs, Illegal Immigration, Beer, Dogs, videogames, foreign cultures, Food, space travels,Beer, vikings, football, CSS, reading good books, humour, Beer, writing letters, sleeping,dreaming, sleeping and dreaming at the same time and lets not forget to mention beer. dark beer. I also like beer.

Music, Movies & Books

movies: coen bros (the big lebowski is my favorite), tarantino, JIM JARMUSCH, fellini, wes anderson, La Haine, Spike Lee...many more.
I recently found the movie Whiplash absolutely brilliant. most of my friends told me its shit though...

music: black flag, black sabbath, black lips, black keys, black rebel motrocycle club, black francis (but i dont like the black eyed peas), the brian jonestown massacre, eels... your mother

books: fante, mcLuhan, bukowski, welsh, calvino....and more

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Once I saw a giant orange worm.
Besides that, not much, I don't like adrenalinic stuff and I think my life is quite boring but I don't care.
I can fall asleep in a club with very loud music, being woken up by the security guy who is furious at me thinking I passed out because of drugs, which is the reason why I dont go to clubs anymore. No actually its not the only reason, but one of the reasons.

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking italian food, open a bottle of beer with inappropriate objects.

What I Can Share With Hosts

A mezzanine bed, italian espresso, a chatterbox, a lot of humour, towels, hugs, maybe weed and some beers.

Countries I've Visited

Estonia, Lithuania, Netherlands, North Korea, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Federico's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile