Fedde J's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fedde’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Western Frisian
  • 51, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Store keeper
  • Culture & policy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a relaxed, optimistic & sportive guy with a broad, open mind. I live in Zaandam, 15 kms from Amsterdam Central Station.
I love2live & meet other people. Sharing things & experiences gives me the feeling of a rich life.
I got lots of requests (> 90%) from people who like to discover Amsterdam at night too.
I can imagine :-).
That's why you have to be aware Zaandam is NOT Amsterdam! If you like to discover Amsterdam also at night, it is very unhandy to travel at night back to Zaandam.
If you request your stay at mine, please mention me specific you'd like to stay in Zaandam. It's so sad that I have to decline almost every requests just because people didn't read properly where I'm living...
Also I'm out 9AM to go to work and return at 8PM. Good to know when I'll receive you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to share & meet other people.

Interests

I'm not a guy of 'deep thoughts' but I enjoy life a lot in an easy way. To me it are the small things in life which make it beautiful. Can be everything: great music, movies, people, sporting, experiences, art & architecture, (veggie)food, salsadancing, cycling. going out with friends, my work...
Don't drink a lot, don't use other drugs than alcohol, however... some natural high maybe ;-)
Don't have a family or a partner, and I like that :-)

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: salsa, Rush, Roxy Music, JJ Cale, Oi va Voi, De Dijk, Chris Isaak, Fatal Flowers, Omara Portuando, Portishead, Amy MacDonald, Heart, disco (to dance on/to go out)...
Movies: Femme Fatale, In the cold light of day, Shine, Jalla jalla! Bound, Asylum, Sideways...
Books: Millennium trilogy, Ice Twins, Honolulu King, Cut (Marc Raabe; best thriller ever! Creepy...), In retraite....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Flying myself a plane

Teach, Learn, Share

Hospitality, Passion for life, music, sporting, arts & architecture, outdoor life and.... SALSA :-)!

What I Can Share with Hosts

However I'm not a teacher: I'm addicted of salsa dancing! If you are just as enthousiastic I am, probably I can teach you some salsa...
Further I'd like you to share veggie cooking, and enjoying it! However I'm not a Chef, it's the least I can do for a host ;-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Gambia, Germany, Hungary, Morocco, Norway, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Fedde’s full profile. It’s free!