Fede  and Manu's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fede ’s full profile.


  • 33 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 41, Other
  • Member since 2012
  • Manu is a teacher in a primary school, Fede works as empl...
  • Manu is graduated in SUISM, that is the Sport University ...
  • From Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Trabajar para ganarse la vida, esta bien. Pero porque esa vida que uno se gana trabajando tiene que desperdiciarla trabajando, para ganarse la vida? ( Mafalda )

We have 2 smart and funny children: Martino, 6 years old son,and Adele, 2 years old daughter, and also a lovely dog called Frique.
We like sharing our house with others and we can propose to our hosts different "channels of communication": Fede speaks well some languages, Manu doesn't speak English so much (yes French!)...but he can play guitar, piano, trumpet and other instruments and loves "speaking" with other people by playing music!

The best you can do for the world is, first of all, working for your wellness and balance.
In this way you can also do something for others and for this world

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Hosting as much as possible and trying to involve other people

We are in CS since 10 years and we think it's something amazing! We like the concept of hosting people trusting them even if you haven't met before, as well as receiving this same kind of hospitality.
We liked so much the experience of being hosted in Bolivia and Argentina during our 2 months journey in those countries


We like staying together, spending time with friends, travelling, hiking; Manu loves playing music and running, while Fede likes reading, going to the cinema, playing volleyball.
Martino and Adele love playing, but also drawing, reading books, dancing.
Since we are parents we try to spend as much time as possible with our son and daughter, playing with him and trying to share with him what we love.

  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • italian food
  • running
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • trumpet
  • hiking
  • volleyball
  • languages
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

We listen to many kinds of music, italian or stranger.
Fede likes very much cinema, and we both like reading.
Manu reads most of all biographies, historical and philosophical books, while Fede likes most novels.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visiting the ruines of the ancient Armenian capital, Ani, at the border between Turkey and Armenia: a place over every concept of time, space and culture.

Teach, Learn, Share

Every person has something good inside.
Work every day in your life to build a critical conscience to understand the things you see and live and the people you meet: don't follow the ideas of anybody else without a critical sight!
We would like to learn from you how many ways of staying in this world there are.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can offer some time to spend with you hiking in the hills/mountains around Torino, some good conversation about many subjects, some Italian food even if we are not such good cookers!
We will be happy of hosting families with children to share with our sons the pleasure of staying with somebody coming from another country and culture.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, India, Italy, Jordan, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cameroon, France, Italy

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Fede ’s full profile.