Federica Tirrò

Villanova, Lazio, Italy

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Federica’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, German, Romanian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Translator & Teacher + Master Student
  • American & German Literature, Translation & Cultural Stud...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Working on myself to improve the world around me


I was born in Catania, Sicily. I think it is one of the most beautiful places in my country. At the age of 9, I moved to Parma, in the North of Italy. I lived there with my family and went on attending school there.
Unfortunately I couldn't enjoy that city enough, because I live there just 3 years, then I moved to Guidonia, close to Rome.
I've been living in Rome Area for 10 years now. Guidonia is 40 minutes far from Rome. My appartment is in a building surrounded by countryside, I have also a farm very close to my house. The city is small but has all the you expect to find in a suburban area.
Villanova, the Guidonia district I live in is a town of commuters, so we are used to the big city life but we like living far from the chaos. I must admit that I love the Chaos of the city, that's why I love Rome so much. I've lived in Rome for almost 4 years, during which I felt in love with the Eternal city.

Moving from a city to another was not easy for me as a teenager but has given me
the opportunity to know different places and experience different ways of life.
I've decided to study Languages because I've always been very curious and passionate about other cultures and communication in general.


I think respect is the keyword of relationships. If we do things that respect ourselves and the others, we can create a better world. Moreover, we can always learn new things from the others, for learning is a never ending process in life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Please contact me if you want somebody to show you around in Rome! We can go out for lunch or dinner, avoiding the expensive tourist-trap restaurants!
Food is to be experienced, above all in Italy.


I've met many people around Europe and I thank them for every single minute spent together


I am passionate about theater, singing, reading and writing. I've been singing in gospel choir for 10 years. I've joined many theater companies since school years. I love having deep conversation, no matter what the topic is.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading, above all novels.
I usually buy books, tons of books but in the end I have no time to start reading them.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Maybe loving too much someone who didn't deserve it. But all in all, I must be grateful to this person because, our relationship made me more aware of who I am.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to find tandem partner to improve the languages I've been studying.
I'm currently teaching English for Elementary and Pre Intermediate Students.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My company, my knowledge of the city, my help :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Federica’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups