Federico Barale's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Federico’s full profile.

Overview

  • 64 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • In a gap year
  • Environmental economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

After some years dealing with a job I didn't like, I finally took the best decision of my life so far...taking a gap year!

I have plenty of ideas for this year(s), a long list of countries to visit, many things I would like to do and experience :)

I have no detailed plan, my mantra is "go with the flow" :D For sure I'd like to meet interesting people, exchange life experiences, deeply enter in the local culture and maybe make new friendships!

Apart travelling and visiting as much locations as possible, I'd like also to pass some time volunteering :)

So, backpackers and travellers, see you around!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Are you joking? Of course because I think it's the best way to meet people while travelling, to create strong connections and (why not) friendships!

(The fact that is also a cheaper way to travel does help :D)

Interests

  • photography
  • concerts
  • movies
  • reading
  • backpacking
  • volunteering
  • travelling
  • table games
  • yoga and meditation
  • indie/rock music

Music, Movies, and Books

I mainly listen to Indie and/or Rock music...
As an example RHCP, Black Keys and Mumford & Sons are among my favourite groups :)
A lot of Italian Indie too, but I don't wanna bother you...

I think the trilogy of LOTR has no comparison and in general I love fantasy and SciFi :)
I often cry for movies, particularly if we talk about Shawshank Redemption or Green Book :)

Enjoying a lot of different genres, from thriller to fantasy...now reading Wilbur Smith!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went on a hot-air balloon at dawn in Cappadocia (Turkey)...simply amazing!!!

Helping with food preparation in the Golden Temple of Sikhs in Amritsar (Punjab, India)

Participated to a Indian wedding in Bikaner and two Malay wedding in Penang.

Hiked at sunrise of fantastic Kawah Ijen and Mount Batur (Java and Bali, Indonesia)

Teach, Learn, Share

Nothing specific to teach (maybe English if you have very elementary knowledge), but a lot of willingness to learn...
New languages (French, Spanish but not only) and manual capacities are more then welcome :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Life experience probably sounds obvious, but it's the main thing I believe we can share to each other...

I am quite talkative but also willing to listen a lot :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Jordan, Latvia, Lesotho, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Luxembourg

Join Couchsurfing to see Federico’s full profile.