Federico Colombari

Basel, Basel-Town, Switzerland

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Federico’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning German, Hungarian, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Pharmaceutical industry
  • Msc Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • From Ferrara, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


New life in Basel


Hi, my name is Federico and I just moved to Basel, Switzerland for work about 1 year ago. I'm italian, I LOVE craft beer and international environments.
Everything started with my erasmus in Budapest (Hungary) in the far 2008. There I learned what meeting people from all around the world means and I heard about CS for the first time. Since then, a lot of new friends, many guests and hosts and a 45days-trip around Europe contributed to change my life and make myself become what I am now.
After university I started to work in Milan, where i lived for 2 years. Then it was time to change and i'm very excited about starting a new life in Basel which is very international town!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Making new friends!


I started hosting in my hometown Ferrara, then i surfed a lot in 2011 during my postgraduation travel.
In Milan I had a few guests but then I stopped hosting when I moved to a new tiny flat where there was not enough space.
In Basel, I have been hosting occasionally and went to some CS Meetings. It's always fun to meet some new cool people!


I love meeting new people and share experiences with them. I love listening to music and sometimes playing it with my piano while singing loudly (for the happiness of my neighbors. I'm not so good, actually).
I'm deeply attracted from everything about science but my real love and passion is craft beer: I love tasting beers from all stiles and from all around the world and since few months, I enjoy brewing my own beer and share it with friends.
I also enjoy sports very much, such as volleyball and football, althought karate has been my main sport for more than 15 years.

Music, Movies, and Books

Well, favourites are changing quite often, but here are some examples:
Gogol Bordello, Franz Ferdinand, Blur, Parov Stelar, Two Door Cinema Club for music
Pulp Fiction, A Clockwork Orange, Amarcord, Superbad, Ovosodo, Fight Club, (500) Days of Summer for movies
Charles Bukowski's books, Fight Club, 1984, Ti prendo e ti porto via for books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling and couchsurfing for 45 days in 2011
Doing a solo flight paragliding with no previous experience :-O

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some karate and how to cook a good pasta.
I want to learn german.
I want to share what's good in my life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Hopefully sharing some good time, having fun and perhaps sharing some craft-beer tasting

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Netherlands, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Italy, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Federico’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups