Kasia Kowalska's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kasia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 18 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Internet stuff
  • master in progress...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Let's be adventurers! :)


So you want to read a bit about me? That's great!

Where to start? I like to think about me as open minded girl who loves smiling, laughing and discovering new things, music and places. Yes, this sounds like good beginning ;). I organize Sofar Sounds Wrocław, doing some great things with polish blogosphere and I know few great places around Wrocław. I like sports too! We can ride longboard, play badminton, lacrosse or go for a morning/evening jogging. Or we can just hang around in my beloved city, trying to see as much as it's possible and maybe find some amazing places that you will remember till the end of your life. Oh, that sounds like a great plan, doesn't it?

I consider being spontaneous as lifestyle, so my plans changing a lot and it's why I'm more „last minute” couchsurfer/host. I'm open to any ideas, even this crazy one, as it's the way to generate awesome memories. So don't hesitate to tell me about them! ;)

I could write more, but hey! It's not the way to get to know somebody! Let's talk in some breath-taking spot or just in my kitchen with nice cup of tea :) Whatever you like!

Hope to hear from you!


Never regret. If it's good, it's wonderful. If it's bad, it's experience.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

All my experience with CS is as far simply AWESOME. I enjoy being host, couchsurfer and a part of our cs community in Wrocław :) Such a great experience, such an extraordinary people!


Discovering new music, concerts, books, movies, hanging around, badminton, lacrosse, having fun, being creative, hichhiking, tea, piano or guitar, new languages, dancing (don't be suprise to see me doing some dancing shapes in kitchen during making tea, ok? :)), board/card games, living life!

  • books
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • movies
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • bungee jumping
  • sports
  • racquetball
  • lacrosse
  • badminton
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • squash

Music, Movies, and Books

if you're interested we can swap a book or music CD? :) Music: Swing! Indie, alternative. Bon Iver, The Kooks, Coeur de Pirate, Mark Ronson, Lykke Li, Angus&Julia Stone, Parov Stelar, Alt-J, Wakey!Wakey!, Florence & The Machine, Dub FX, Snow Patrol, The XX, AaRON, Jamie Woon, Kleerup, Bloc Party, Muse, Yann Tiersen, Archive, The Herbaliser, Wax Tailor, RJD2, Jose Gonzales, Ben Howard, Dead Man's Bones, and so many other :)

lastfm: OnlyKarinn

TV Series
I love them! :) Sutis, White Collar, Grey's Anatomy, The Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, Shameless and few more.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

bungee jump! and hitchhiking through Transilvania. It was a bit scary, but Romania is such a wonderful country!

Teach, Learn, Share

Are you brave enough? :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Romania, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Netherlands, Poland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Kasia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups