Logo orange

Pure Soul

Barcelona, BARCELONA, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pure 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile


  • 53 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, German, Spanish; learning Dutch, German
  • 96, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Live life loving
  • Don´t be afraid.
  • From Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Live what's now happening, don't plan too much, but know where you're headed to.


live passionately


- LIFE is short. BREAK the rules, FORGIVE quickly, KISS slowly, LOVE truly, LAUGH uncontrolably and NEVER REGRET anything that made you smile -

Sometimes poems are just the best way to express how you feel or what you mean, few words, metaphorical meanings.. The following is one I like especially, written in my mother tongue CATALAN, and therefore I don't only like it very much but I also feel very proud of it :)

"Hi ha dies en la vida d´inmensa solitud,
ventades malastrugues que escombren tot
record d´antigues benaurances esvaïdes com fum.

Un mur compacte i fred m´aïlla de l´escalf exterior
i romanc deprimida en abandó funest.

Un desert polsegós i recremat.
Sense oasis que trenquen l´horitzó.
Una set de tendreses que no s´acaba mai
i el dupte persistent d´esdevenir solitàri inguarible i fatal.

Una porta que tanca d´un cop fort
l´accès a l´alegria i al plaer.
L´íntim i doloròs convenciment
d´una inmòbil tristesa desolada..

són dies..

Potser demà
o un altre dia
hi haurá en la fosca la claror d´un far.

Potser després, el sol ixent,
esborrará la nit per sempre."

Be happy with your own self and the world will smile back at you.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing




I had really great times when i traveled and used Cs in order to be for some days closer to local people and in that way get more the feeling of visiting a friend that being a tourist :)

With cs i've visited Bilbao, Berlin, Praha, Frankfurt, Amsterdam, Luxemburg, Belgium (gent, antwerp and brugge) where i also attended the Werchter rock festival. During sept' 11 I visited Istanbul, Sofia, Skopje, Belgrade, Sarajevo, Zagreb and Budapest.

I've also attended the FUSION Festival nearby Berlin and I've experienced my first WOOFING time close to Bordeaux. After of which I made my way up to Brussels where I lived half a year as an Erasmus student. On the way up to Belgium I traveled through France a bit, visiting Bordeaux, Nantes and Paris.

Over the Last two summers I hitchhiked from south Germany through Austria, Slovakia, Hungary, Serbia, Kosovo, Montenegro, Albania, Macedonia, Greece, turkey, Bulgaria, Romania, Moldova, Ukraine, Poland, Lithuania, letonia, Estonia, finland, Sweden, norwey and Denmark :-)

I am currently living in Hamburg working as aupair for some months.

Soon traveling to Russia and Mongolia :D!


Notice who and what surrounds you in every moment, enjoy it and try to learn and understand as much from it!

What i love about this life i know and live is that every time you get the possibility to discover new doors, meet open-minded and sensitive people, try new flavours, new dances, new feelings, new views, new rooms, new bars, new smells, new smiles, new cities, mountains, seas(...)and enjoy it to the fullest!! :D

Music, Movies & Books

Films,i like those that make me think also those witch are based on true stories, those from midel age, and futurist ones.
About Music,i'm open to any kind of, if i can feel something with it, rock, indie rock, jazz, classical, arabian, french, good flamenco, chill out(...)
Love arts of paintings ,dance, writing, photography and body tattoo art.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Live gives you amazing moments everyday if you are able to apreciate them or just if you stop and notice them.

I lived crazy adventures and i'm learning to keep on doing them with no regrets.

Teach, Learn, Share

As much & many as i can ;)

Countries I've Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Pure 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile