Felipe Alamos's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Felipe’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Chinese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Software Engineer
  • Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Now living in San Diego, USA!
**
Hi! I am felipe from chile. I am an easy going person that loves meeting new people and cultures and learning from each other!

How do I like to travel? 1. Meet locals 2. Not walking around with a checklist of things that "must be seen", but rather be open to spontaneous adventures.

Thinks I like: dancing, playing football (soccer), working on tech, reading and talking about books, hicking - santiago has lots of beautiful hickes - talking about life and things happening in the world, and enjoying life (hopefully with some beer and a good laugh).

I try to connect what I love doing with a meaningful cause

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

During 2014-2015 I did a long trip through India and China and thats where I had most of my CS experiences. I looooooved it, its always amaaazing. its amazing how much you can learn by getting in contact - and hopefully living for a day or two - with local people and learning from each other. i love genuine contact, being generous with each other, and just enjoying the presence of the amazing amount of wonderful people that are out there!

Interests

Football, engineering, social justice, politics.

  • culture
  • politics
  • traveling
  • soccer
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

Almost all music, but especially latin american rock, and folcore. Love historic novels books, like Ken Follets. Favorite movie: One flew over the cuckoos nest, from jack nicholson.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling through India for 5 months.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach spanish and some latin american literature. Programming to :)
Learn: im learning guitarr!
Share: laugh and talk.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My culture and some stories

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Hong Kong, Peru, Thailand, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Hong Kong, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Felipe’s full profile.