Felipe Brito's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Felipe’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Arabic, Italian, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • High School Teacher, Field Biologist
  • MSc in Ecology
  • From Brasília, Federal District, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey! I'm Felipe from Brazil.
I'm a field biologist and high school teacher. I used to love what I was doing, but after a while I sort of lost myself and I'm now trying to find back my soul pieces travelling around. I'm only starting though, as I left my country in the end of 2022, and heavens know when I'm going back.

Since the pandemics, I've been dedicating myself to deep meditation, yoga, martial arts and any other activity that get me in touch with some more essential part of our existences. The dreams, visions and intuitions I've had during those practices are all I have to guide my path (yeah, I know it's crazy and I think about it every day), but I'm also always counting on every helping hand from friends, old and newly made ones, that I can gather.

Although I love sightseeing – particularly historical, ancient places and natural beauties – the people I meet is what I value most. I'm really keen to know about more about their personal stories, their culture, languages, what music they listen to and how they feel as part of their country and planet. So, in essence, I believe the road gets way more pleasant when you're gifted with good company.

Interests

  • culture
  • books
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • music
  • classical music
  • world music
  • sports
  • martial arts
  • biology
  • teaching
  • ornithology
  • science
  • cultural immersion
  • travelling
  • spirituality
  • zen
  • kung fu
  • taoism
  • paleontology
  • tai chi
  • traditional music
  • traditional dance

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a teacher, I can teach you plenty of stuff! :D

- Wanna know about the birds and bees, rocks and winds? I'm your man! From timescales, evolution, extinct animals to extant things and their daily errands I can tell you some and I even got a degree to do so!
- I can help you with English and even Portuguese. I'm always happy to learn a bit of your language as well, no matter what it might be. I'm studying Spanish, Italian and Arabic presently though.
- I've been practicing astrology for more than 20 years now, and reading cards for almost 10. I can teach you something, or we can exchange info if you're also into this sort of stuff.
- I can also teach you some things on meditation, yoga and martial arts, and I'd love to meet people who could also teach me something back also.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could always help you clean or tidy up things of course, but I can also offer a bit of the spiritual vision I acquired through those past years and talk about virtually endless subjects from science to chitchat.
I could also offer you an astro or tarot reading if there's a connexion, or even help with some physical or emocional discomforts (as in massage or spiritual healing).

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, England, Italy, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, England

Join Couchsurfing to see Felipe’s full profile.

My Groups