Felipe Arevalo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Felipe’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Agricultural Engineer
  • University
  • From Limache, Chile
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn the most i can about the other side of the world

ABOUT ME

Hello!

I'm a friendly, open minded person that always take care of everybody around him. I like to help people in need, and learn from everybody i meet. I'm very respectful with the culture differences. I've always been the good boy that stay at home, have good grades and finish university, following the traditional lifestyle of people. But last year i took a step forward and make a stop to this and decided to travel by myself. I stayed and worked in New zealand for 10,5 months and now i'm on holidays, travelling the south east asia. I hope that i can meet a lot of nice people.

PHILOSOPHY

"When the power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will know peace" Jimmy Hendrix

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My good friend Jodine took me to a couchsurfing meeting in Smash Palace (Christchurch) and convinced me to participate. Meeting nice people is the best i've done.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Mostly meeting people once a week in Smash palace and i hosted for 3 nights a guy from Austria when i was living in Christchurch with some friends.

Interests

Meeting people, learn from them and let them know about me as well. Plants, marcial arts, psychology, pizzas, dancing, computer games, good talk, cooking, fun and trekking.

  • arts
  • culture
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • skydiving
  • languages
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Braveheart (My fav), any of the gender "Thriller" (Like inception, fight club, shutter island, Pulp fiction, etc), animated movies (Pixar, etc)

Music: Red hot chilli peppers, Oasis, green day, blink 182, yellowcard, the used, the cure, bacilos, enanitos verdes.... I like mostly everything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving and Torres del Paine National park in my country, Chile.

Teach, Learn, Share

I will love to learn as many languages as i can. I can help with spanish, english and if you are interested in having a vegetable or fruit garden in your house i can help with that :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Indonesia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Felipe’s full profile. It’s free!