Flip Foster's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Flip’s full profile.


  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • ESL Teacher and Security
  • MBA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I would say that i'm respectful, nice, and friendly. I prefer alone time but I can enjoy great company and have a good time. I can adapt. I also would consider myself an introvert who can hang with extroverts. Hahahahha.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

You meet great people along the way. The more I use couchsurfing the more i want to be involved. I have met awesome people with the couchsurfing meetup. If I go to a hostel, 8/10 I will not make new friends and I will spend my trip alone and learning about the city alone. Couchsurfing is like making an automatic friend and you get to learn how they live in their city.


I like to eat and do activities such as sports, hiking, playing cards, or just enjoying life. I love to read even though it's been awhile. I cook so it is no problem and I save money.

  • arts
  • culture
  • singing
  • cooking
  • exercise
  • running
  • walking
  • drinking games
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • basketball
  • martial arts
  • track and field
  • volleyball
  • teaching
  • solo travel
  • food
  • beach
  • tea
  • life
  • sleeping
  • chilling
  • comedy
  • roller skating
  • games
  • cards
  • horror
  • explore new places

Music, Movies, and Books

I like live music usually soul or r&b. I like comedy(Coming to America, John Dies at the End,Mel Brooks, Wayne Brother's, Ab Fab, Shitts Creek),action(Kung Fu Movies, Marvel) adventure (Indiana Jones,), and horror movies the most (Insidious, The Lost Boys, Childs Play, Fright Night....),. I love to read. The last book I read was about Marvin Gaye. Castlevania is top notch. Favorite t.v shows at the moment are The Upshaws, Evil, Rick and Morty, The Witcher, AHS,Discovery of Witches, West World. My favorites movie genre is horror but I like the others too. I appreciate low budget or indie films. I like to go roller skating when I can.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done


Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to play card games. Hahaah. Learn how to do new things. Hahaha I can share my life experiences and positive outlook.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer positivity and help out around the house. I like to be a person of service.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Hong Kong, Ireland, Macao, Netherlands, Philippines, Portugal, Scotland, Taiwan

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Korea, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Flip’s full profile.