Felix Kumps's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Felix’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning German, Russian
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Anthropology student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Felix. I live in a small village close to Brussels, but the main place where I can host you is my dorm room in Leuven where I'm studying anthropology. If you happen to be in the area and looking for hang out with, feel free to contact me! I can also meet up in Brussels. However, the chance of me getting lost is considerably bigger there, so this is at your own risk.

I'm a calm person who likes to socialize and have fun. I like running and hopefully will have the chance to run a marathon sometime. Besides that I'm interested in music, playing theatre, books, politics, philosophy, history, movies and languages. I have a special thing for Slavic languages and am trying to learn Russian, so if you speak it, I will be biased to let you stay. :)

I also like to travel every once in a while - probably no need to mention that here. Although most of my references from guests so far mention drinking beers, I'm not actually an alcoholic as this might suggest. I do enjoy a nice beer now and then though and will gladly share some Belgian ones I like.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This is a huge cliché, but CS does allow you to explore new cultures and languages more authentically. It's a chance to have a more "genuine" travel experience than you would've had otherwise. Also, friends are important to me and it's always refreshing to make new ones.

Interests

  • arts
  • beer
  • running
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • socializing
  • music
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • mountains
  • travelling
  • theatre
  • biking

Music, Movies, and Books

Open to any music. I like metal, post-punk, black metal, post-rock, classical, jazz/blues, psychedelic rock, hip hop...
Reading mostly non-fiction lately. Favorite movies or novels are too hard to pick, sorry couchsurfing. My favorite series would be Breaking Bad, Twin Peaks and BoJack Horseman.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Got the chance to study for 5 months in South Africa.

What I Can Share with Hosts

-Stories
-Show you around Leuven
-Tell you about Belgium, Belgian politics or culture
-Food: I can try to cook one of the classic recipes by Flemish cooks/cult heroes such as Jeroen Meus and Piet Huysentruyt. When that fails, we can still get a domino's pizza together
-Chilling or having a drink together
-Going for a run together
-Basic Dutch phrases (or insults if that's your field of interest)
-Deep insights and reflections about life

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Guinea, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Felix’s full profile.

My Groups